Author Archive
Stories written by staff

Hoosier & IMCA Extend Partnership

IMCA logo 2015

Hoosier Racing Tire has announced their continued partnership with the International Motor Contest Ass’n (IMCA) to be the exclusive tire supplier through 2020.

Dietrich Wires Lincoln Speedweek Field


Danny Dietrich took advantage of a little racing luck to start on the pole and lead every lap of round three of Pennsylvania Speedweek on Monday night at Lincoln Speedway.

Malcolm Stars In Thunder Mountain Fight

Brian Malcolm raced to victory during the Short Track Super Series Lightning on the Mountain event at Thunder Mountain Speedway Monday night. (Dave Dalesandro Photo)

Brian Malcolm proved the importance of home-track advantage as he bested a barrage of invaders and challengers to take home the Olum’s ‘Lightning on the Mountain’ presented by VP Racing Fuels and Town Mechanical.

VIDEO: Outlaw Sprints At Beaver Dam

VIDEO: Outlaw Sprints At Beaver Dam

Watch highlights from the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series’ feature at Beaver Dam Raceway.

Legendary Names Shine In Fontana

Graham Rahal (15) races to his first Verizon IndyCar Series victory in seven years on Saturday at Auto Club Speedway. (IndyCar Photo)

Drivers with two of the most recognizable surnames in Indy car racing shared the podium following the exciting MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway on June 27, when Graham Rahal won and Marco Andretti finished third.

Hell Tour Drivers Focused On Wins

Shannon Babb (18) battles Bobby Pierce during Tuesday's DIRTcar Summer Nationals event at Peoria Speedway. (Mike Ruefer Photo)

Ask any driver and they’ll tell you they’re not worried about points. It’s no different on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour.

PHOTOS: USMTS At Southern Oklahoma

Johnny Scott (1st) fights Triston Dycus for the race lead during Friday's United States Modified Touring Series event at Southern Oklahoma Speedway. (Boyd Adams Photo)

Check out photos from Friday’s United States Modified Touring Series event held at Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore, Okla.

Speedrome Offers A Shot At $10,000 Bonus

Lincoln Tech Indianapolis Speedrome logo

The Tony Stewart Midget Classic on July 25 at Lincoln Tech Indianapolis Speedrome will leave drivers with a lofty goal, after the track announced on Monday a Shepherd Insurance-sponsored $10,000 bonus for the final segment of the 100-lap main event.

SPEED SPORT Top Performers

SPEED SPORT Top Performers

Mother Nature tried to play spoiler at race tracks all over the country last weekend, but she couldn’t stop racing everywhere. Which drivers avoided the rain drops and found their way onto the SPEED SPORT Top Performers list?

Desert Fuels Teams With VP Racing Fuels

VP Racing Fuels

As announced Monday by VP Racing Fuels, Albuquerque, N.M.-based Desert Fuels is the newest distributor to partner with VP in its retail branding program.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!