Author Archive
Stories written by staff

Three Win On Day Two Of Fall Brawl


Shangri-la II Motor Speedway closed out the 2014 season with a trio of Sunday races under perfect racing conditions on day two of the track’s annual Fall Brawl.

8Star Commits To 2015 Indy Lights Entry

8Star Motorsports has committed to entering the 2015 Indy Lights Championship. (8Star Image)

In an expansion of its newly-established young driver academy, 8Star Motorsports has committed to an order for the new Dallara IL-15 open-wheeler for its 2015 campaign in the Indy Lights Series Presented by Cooper Tires.

Sault Rules Humberstone Eve Of Destruction


A total of 137 cars were pitside for the day of destruction and mayhem known as the Eve of Destruction at the New Humberstone Speedway on Sunday afternoon.

Hansen Takes Italy, Solberg Is World RX King

Timmy Hansen leads Petter Solberg over a jump during World Rallycross Championship competition in Italy. (World RX Photo)

Petter Solberg has entered the record books after becoming the first FIA World Champion in two different disciplines.

Eugenio Is Up To The Desert Challenge

SCORE logo

Using his home-desert experience in SoCal’s Imperial Valley to his advantage, Steven Eugenio captured the SCORE Trophy Truck victory Sunday in the two-segment 19th annual Rigid Industries SCORE Desert Challenge.

RMR Wraps Up Drag Racing Season

Van Paepeghem (near lane) lines up against Alan Ellis during Sunday's Young Kia Drag Strip finale at Rocky Mountain Raceways. (Chris Dake Photo)

After a rained-out event on Saturday night, Rocky Mountain Raceways was able to cap off its 2014 Young Kia Drag Strip season with the crowd-favorite Night of Fire, which included the Lucas Oil Divisional Series and jet cars.

Casey Johnson Is A Short Track Master

Casey Johnson captured the annual running of the National Short Track Championship at Rockford Speedway in Illinois on Sunday. (Stan Kalwasinski Photo)

On Saturday night, Casey Johnson led one lap in the 108-lap Big 8 Late Model Series feature at Rockford Speedway, the last lap. Sunday afternoon, Johnson led only nine laps of the 200-lap National Short Track Championship super late model race. The last nine laps.

NHRA: AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals

New NHRA Logo Small

Top Fuel: Antron Brown
Funny Car: Courtney Force
Pro Stock: Dave Connolly

Courtney Force Burns Up Gateway Track

Courtney Force (near lane) raced to her second straight NHRA Funny Car victory Sunday at Gateway Motorsports Park in Illinois. (Don Figler Photo)

Courtney Force raced to her second consecutive Funny Car victory in the NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship playoffs Sunday at the AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals.

CUP: AAA 400

Sprint Cup Logo

1. Jeff Gordon
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Jimmie Johnson


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!