Category archives for: Dirt Modifieds

Pauch Jr. Tops Dirty Jersey 4 At New Egypt


Not even a damaged racecar could keep Frenchtown, N.J.’s Billy Pauch, Jr. from victory – and the $10,000 winner’s share – during Tuesday night’s Dirty Jersey 4 at New Egypt Speedway, part of the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled by VP Velocita South Region.

Scott Delivers In Longdale USMTS Run

Johnny Scott in victory lane at Longdale Speedway.

The second night of the Rancho Milagro Showdown/Alyssa Ramirez Memorial at the Longdale Speedway ended with a barnburner for the ages and Johnny Scott’s first win of the USMTS season

Gustin Reaps 76th Career USMTS Win


Ryan Gustin captured the United States Modified Touring Series feature win Friday night as the USMTS Casey’s Cup powered by S&S Fishing & Rental kicked off the first of two days at the Longdale Speedway.

Dillard Undeniable At 81 Speedway

Cade Dillard won his third United States Modified Touring Series race of the year on Thursday at 81 Speedway. (Randy Lane Photo)

Cade Dillard raced to his third United States Modified Touring Series victory of the season Thursday night at the 81 Speedway, showing the rest of the 41-car field the fastest way around the three-eighths-mile clay oval from start to finish.

Irvine Leads When It Counts At Kossuth

Brian Irvine won Thursday's IMCA Hawkeye Dirt Tour main event at Kossuth County Speedway. (Jim Steffens Photo)

He didn’t lead the most laps, just the most important ones.

Sheppard Is New York Outlaw

Matt Sheppard (357) races under Erick Rudolph Wednesday at New York's Outlaw Speedway. (Don Romeo photo)

Matt Sheppard had luck on his side during the redraw of Wednesday night’s Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series event, drawing the pole for the Ultimate Outlaw 50 at Outlaw Speedway Wednesday night

USMTS Triple On Tap In Kansas & Oklahoma


The United States Modified Touring Series kicks off three straight nights of racing June 9-11, starting at the 81 Speedway and followed up by a doubleheader at Longdale Speedway.

Rust Goes Back-To-Back On Hawkeye Tour

Joel Rust. (Barry Johnson/IMCA photo)

Joel Rust returned to his home track Tuesday night and became a rare repeat winner in the Hawkeye Dirt Tour for Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds.

Inaugural STSS Stop At Outlaw Postponed


A deteriorating radar and a strong threat for more rain during the early evening hours means that Outlaw Speedway owner Tyler Siri and Short Track Super Series promoter Brett Deyo have made the joint decision to postpone Tuesday night’s Ultimate Outlaw 50 to its scheduled Wednesday rain date, June 8

Rust Rules The Hawkeye Roost At Vinton

Joel Rust won Monday's IMCA-sanctioned Hawkeye Dirt Tour event at Benton County Speedway, racing from the B-Main to victory lane. (Jim Wittke/ photo)

Once he made Monday’s Hawkeye Dirt Tour main event at Benton County Speedway, Joel Rust figured he had the car to be a contender.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!