Category archives for: Lucas Oil Late Models

Busy Season On Tap For Lucas Oil Modifieds

Shelby Stroebel (24) battles Doug Hamm during Lucas Oil Modified Series competition in 2014. (Lucas Oil Modified Photo)

CORONA, Calif.  – When the three men who created the Lucas Oil Modified Series presented by LoanMart get tired of putting on auto races, they might have futures as event planners. There are 10 points races to determine the champion driver and two other lucrative non-points events, as well as televised races on MAVTV. There […]

Georgia Boot Supports Superbowl Of Racing

Lucas LM Logo

Georgia Boot has returned as title sponsor of the season opening weekend for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series at Georgia’s Golden Isles Speedway on Feb. 5-7.

Martin To Help Sponsor Landers, Bloomquist

Scott Bloomquist (0) races alongside Jared Landers during Tuesday's Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series feature at East Bay Raceway Park. (Joe Secka/JMS Pro Photo)

Jared Landers will team with late model dirt-race legend Scott Bloomquist, with both drivers competing for the Lucas Oil Late Model Championship in 2015.

Coggins Memorial Joins Lucas LM Schedule

Lucas LM Logo

Golden Isles Speedway officials have added a third event to the Super Bowl of Racing to kick off the 2015 season.

FUZI: Pitside Chatter

Darcie Fuzi

For Winfield, Tenn.’s Mike Marlar, cars have been as much a part of everyday life as breathing since infancy.

O’Neal Claims Bad Boy Mowers Challenge

Don O'Neal won the Bad Boy Mowers TV Challenge. (Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model photo)

Don O’Neal of Martinsville, Ind., driver of the Clint Bowyer Racing No. 5 car, will receive a $10,000 cash award for winning the Bad Boy Mowers TV Points Challenge Presented by E3 Spark Plugs.

Owens Named Most Popular Driver

Jimmy Owens celebrates after pocketing $50,050 for winning the USA Nationals at Cedar Lake Speedway. (Bruce Nuttleman Photo)

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and WELD Racing put together a contest in 2014 for fans to vote for their favorite driver on the LOLMDS at each series event, and Jimmy Owens won the title.

Bloomquist Pockets $50,000 In Ohio

Scott Bloomquist pocketed $50,000 for winning the Dirt Track World Championship at Portsmouth Raceway Park. (LOLMDS Photo)

Scott Bloomquist led the final 39 laps to win his second Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Optima Batteries Dirt Track World Championship Sunday at Portsmouth Raceway Park.

Dirt Track World Championships Postponed

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Logo

The Optima Batteries Dirt Track World Championship presented by NAPA Auto Parts will be held on Sunday afternoon at Portsmouth (Ohio) Raceway Park, after rain washed out the B-Mains and the $50,000-to-win main event on Saturday.

Carrier & Moyer Pace Portsmouth Field

Lucas LM Logo

Eddie Carrier Jr. and Billy Moyer will start from the front row of Saturday night’s 34th annual Optima Batteries Dirt Track World Championship-presented by NAPA Auto Parts at Portsmouth Raceway Park


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!