Category archives for: Other Dirt Series

Davenport Gets A Spring In His Step

old man's garage spring nationals logo

Jonathan Davenport collected his first career Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series victory on Friday night at Senoia Raceway, taking home $4,000 for the victory.

MLRA Veteran Still Gets His Heart Pumping

Veteran Iowa driver Dave Eckrich hopes to contend for a Lucas Oil MLRA title this season after his switch late last season to a Black Diamond.   (Lloyd Collins photo)

Dave Eckrich has been driving race cars for more than two decades. His heart rate still gets pumping a bit faster as the green flag waves on a new season

VIDEO: DIRTcar Nationals Thursday On MAVTV

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 1.23.06 PM

This Thursday at 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. Eastern on MAVTV, Suzuki presents SPEED SPORT showcases DIRTcar Late Model action from Volusia Speedway Park’s 45th annual DIRTcar Nationals. See the top dirt late model racers in the country battle for the coveted Gator trophy. Ralph Sheheen and Shane Andrews will have the call in the booth with Sarah Callaway reporting from the pits.

Casey’s Inks New Deal With IMCA

IMCA logo 2015

Casey’s General Store has signed a new three-year agreement to back both the biggest event in all of dirt track racing and one of the premier tours for late models in the Midwest.

Hughes Owns Humboldt’s Victory Lane

Jason Hughes

Jason Hughes isn’t ready to give up his stranglehold on Humboldt Speedway’s victory lane quite yet

McDowell Is A Lucky Star In Georgia

southern nationals bonus

Dale McDowell had a flawless night at Boyd’s Speedway.

Attica-Wayne County Challenge Returns

Ky Harper (12) races alongside Ryan Unzicker during late model action at Attica Raceway Park. (Action Photo)

The Super Late Model Series between Attica Raceway Park and NAPA Wayne County Speedway will return for a third season.

VP Racing Fuels & FASTRAK Continue Pact

VP Racing Fuels Logo

The FASTRAK Racing Series has announced VP Racing Fuels will continue as official fuel of FASTRAK, including both the FASTRAK weekly series and touring series throughout the United States.

PHOTOS: Spring Nationals At Smoky Mtn.

Scott Bloomquist (0) races around the outside of Randy Weaver during Saturday's Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series event at Smoky Mountain Speedway. (Michael Moats Photo)

Check out photos from Saturday’s Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series event held at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn.

Bloomquist Rolls In Tennessee Tipoff Classic

Scott Bloomquist earned a $15,000 payday for winning the he Tennessee Tipoff Classic at Smoky Mountain Speedway. (Michael Moats Photo)

Scott Bloomquist rolled to his first-career Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series victory while also becoming the 17th different tour winner on Saturday night during the Tennessee Tipoff Classic presented by Hard Rock Café of Pigeon Forge at Smoky Mountain Speedway.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!