Category archives for: Mazda Road to Indy

Milwaukee Mile Accolades Go To Serralles

Felix Serralles owned the Milwaukee Mile on Sunday. (Al Steinberg photo)

Passing on the slick and tricky Milwaukee Mile is supposed to be difficult, but don’t tell Grand Prix of Milwaukee winner Felix Serralles that.

Pigot Handles Indy Lights Foes In Time Trials

Spencer Pigot sped to the Indy Lights pole at the Milwaukee Mile on Saturday. (Al Steinberg photo)

For the second oval race on the calendar, a Mazda-powered Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires driver earned a place in the record books by obliterating an existing track record. Juncos Racing’s Spencer Pigot blistered The Milwaukee Mile with a two-lap average of 150.868 mph.

Harvey Leads Indy Lights Into Milwaukee

Jack Harvey (42) on his way to victory in Friday's Indy Lights event on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course. (Dave Heithaus Photo)

The Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires series heads to the oldest race track in North America, the Milwaukee Mile oval, this weekend. The schedule has reached a critical juncture with three drivers – Jack Harvey, Spencer Pigot and Ed Jones – separated by just 23 points as they chase a top prize of a guaranteed entry in three rounds of the 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series, including the historic 100th Indianapolis 500.

F600, USF2000 Champions Can Level Up


Formula 600 Challenge Series founding partner Carl Maier announced Saturday that the 2016 series winner will be awarded a seat in the USF2000 Series for the following season, and the USF2000 Series champion will receive a scholarship package from Mazda to advance to the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires.

Pigot Pulls A Weekend Sweep

Spencer Pigot stormed to an impressive Indy Lights win on Sunday. (Al Steinberg photo)

Spencer Pigot survived a race under challenging conditions to make a clean sweep of the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires doubleheader weekend on the streets of Toronto.

Grist Gets It Done At Exhibition Place

Garett Grist won at Toronto on Sunday. (Al Steinberg photo)

Garett Grist became the first Canadian to win a Verizon IndyCar Series’ ladder series event on the streets of Toronto in exactly a decade, since Antoine Bessette won a Toyota Atlantic Series race on July 10, 2005.

Jamin Pads USF2000 Points Lead

Nico Jamin was triumphant on Sunday in Toronto. (Al Steinberg photo)

For the third straight Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda race, the main combatants for the victory were sophomore drivers Nico Jamin and Jake Eidson. But this time the result was more satisfying for Jamin.

Pigot Survives Toronto Indy Lights Mayhem

Spencer Pigot avoided a crash involving leaders Nelson Piquet Jr. and R.C. Enerson to win Saturday's Indy Lights event in Toronto. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Spencer Pigot won his third Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tire race of the season after inheriting the lead following a scary crash involving leaders Nelson Piquet Jr. and R.C. Enerson on Saturday at Exhibition Place.

Latorre Nabs Toronto Pro Mazda Triumph

Florian Latorre earned his first Pro Mazda Championship victory of the year on Saturday at Toronto's Exhibition Place. (Al Steinberg Photo)

For the second straight year Florian Latorre, the reigning Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda champion, won his first race of the season on the streets surrounding Exhibition Place in Toronto.

Eidson Goes On A Canadian Cruise

Jake Eidson raced to a dominating victory in Saturday's Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship event at Exhibition Place in Toronto. (Al Steinberg Photo)

For the second straight race, Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda sophomore Jake Eidson of Pabst Racing used a first lap pass to get around polesitter Nico Jamin. He drove away to claim his fourth win of the season and the sixth of his career on the Mazda Road to Indy.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!