Category archives for: Mazda Road to Indy

Road To Indy Schedules Released

The 2015 schedules for the Mazda Road to Indy divisions have been released. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Andersen Promotions has unveiled the 2015 racing calendars for the Mazda Road to Indy driver training program for the next generation of Verizon IndyCar Series stars.

Indy Lights 2015 Field Continues Expansion

Indy Lights drivers will have a new car to drive and a larger field to race when the 2015 season begins. (Indy Lights photo)

Interest in the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires series, the final step on the Mazda Road to Indy, has grown markedly since unveiling and testing of the new AER-powered Dallara IL-15, which debuts in 2015.

Four Rotax Drivers Set For USF2000 Test

Austin Versteeg

After ensuring a true ladder program from the grassroots of karting to the upper echelon of motorsports in North America, the Mazda Road to Indy announced the finalists of the inaugural Mazda Road to Indy and MAXSpeed Group Driver Advancement Program on Monday.

RACER, Andersen Promotions Team Up

andersen promotions

Andersen Promotions has entered into a partnership with RACER magazine and Racer Media & Marketing, which will see the leading motorsports authority become an official partner of the Mazda Road to Indy.

Telitz, Stephens Earn Team USA Scholarships

Aaron Telitz was one of two drivers to earn the Team USA Scholarship on Monday. (Team USA photo)

Aaron Telitz of Birchwood, Wis., and Michai Stephens of Evanston, Ill. were named winners of prestigious Team USA Scholarships for 2014.

8Star Commits To 2015 Indy Lights Entry

8Star Motorsports has committed to entering the 2015 Indy Lights Championship. (8Star Image)

In an expansion of its newly-established young driver academy, 8Star Motorsports has committed to an order for the new Dallara IL-15 open-wheeler for its 2015 campaign in the Indy Lights Series Presented by Cooper Tires.

DeGrand Dishes On Open-Wheel Success

Tristan DeGrand had a lot to celebrate in 2014. (Toyo Tires F1600 Championship photo)

Tristan DeGrand captured the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship over the weekend, an impressive accomplishment for an 18-year-old racer following an outstanding season competing in Canada’s leading junior open-wheel racing series.

Serralles Joins Belardi’s Indy Lights Team

Belardi Auto Racing has begun assembling their lineup for the 2015 Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires championship with the signing of FIA Formula 3 European  sophomore Felix Serralles. (FIA Formula 3 European Championship Media photo)

FIA Formula 3 European driver Felix Serralles will join Belardi Auto Racing’s Indy Lights team for 2015, following an announcement on Friday.

Finalists Selected For USF2000 Test


The Mazda Road to Indy added another rung to its already impressive ladder following an announcement in late June that Andersen Promotions and the Mazda Road to Indy had formed an alliance with the MAXSpeed Group and the United States Rotax Max Challenge program.

PHOTOS: Chris Griffis Memorial Test

Former NASCAR racer Parker Kligerman drove an Indy Lights entry during the Chris Griffis Memorial Test at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. (Eric Schwarzkopf Photo)

View photos from the annual Mazda Road To Indy Chis Griffis Memorial Test held last weekend on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!