Category archives for: IndyCar

IRMA To Dedicate Wilbur Shaw Marker

Three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Wilbur Shaw. (IMS Archives Photo)

The Indiana Racing Memorial Ass’n (IRMA) has invited the public to attend the dedication of a historical marker commemorating the life of Shelbyville, Ind., native and three-time Indy 500 winner Wilbur Shaw Saturday at 10 a.m. near the grandstands of the Shelby County Fairgrounds, 500 Frank Street in Shelbyville.

Indy Lights 2015 Field Continues Expansion

Indy Lights drivers will have a new car to drive and a larger field to race when the 2015 season begins. (Indy Lights photo)

Interest in the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires series, the final step on the Mazda Road to Indy, has grown markedly since unveiling and testing of the new AER-powered Dallara IL-15, which debuts in 2015.

VIDEO: Andretti Discusses ’14 IndyCar Season

See Marco Andretti’s red-carpet interview discussing his 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series season, which saw him finish ninth in points.

Four Rotax Drivers Set For USF2000 Test

Austin Versteeg

After ensuring a true ladder program from the grassroots of karting to the upper echelon of motorsports in North America, the Mazda Road to Indy announced the finalists of the inaugural Mazda Road to Indy and MAXSpeed Group Driver Advancement Program on Monday.

A.J. Foyt Opening Race Shop In Indiana

A.J. Foyt (left) and Vince Noblet, president of the Speedway Redevelopment Commission, execute the sale agreement while Gary Raikes, president of the Town Council, looks on.

The Speedway Redevelopment Commission and A.J. Foyt Racing have signed agreements for purchase and renovation of a 45,000 square-foot building located at 1180 Main St. in Speedway, Ind.

Hinchcliffe Joins Schmidt Peterson

James Hinchcliffe will join Schmidt Peterson Motorsports for the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series season. (IndyCar Photo)

James Hinchcliffe has a new home in the Verizon IndyCar Series.

Marvin Riley Joins IndyCar Staff


Marvin Riley has joined IndyCar’s technical group as Director of Engine Development.

Pagenaud Embraces Penske Opportunity

Simon Pagenaud gets his point across Wednesday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. (David E. Heithaus photo)

Simon Pagenaud’s season in the Verizon IndyCar Series has been over for almost a month, but his schedule heated up on Monday.

RACER, Andersen Promotions Team Up

andersen promotions

Andersen Promotions has entered into a partnership with RACER magazine and Racer Media & Marketing, which will see the leading motorsports authority become an official partner of the Mazda Road to Indy.

Telitz, Stephens Earn Team USA Scholarships

Aaron Telitz was one of two drivers to earn the Team USA Scholarship on Monday. (Team USA photo)

Aaron Telitz of Birchwood, Wis., and Michai Stephens of Evanston, Ill. were named winners of prestigious Team USA Scholarships for 2014.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!