Category archives for: IndyCar

Enerson Joins Coyne For IndyCar Debut

R.C. Enerson has re-signed with the Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Indy Lights team for 2016. (IndyCar Photo)

Dale Coyne Racing has announced the addition of R.C. Enerson to the team, with the 19-year-old making his Verizon IndyCar Series debut this weekend during the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

Cooper Tires Becomes Road To Indy Presenter

Eventual winner Dean Stoneman leads Santiago Urrutia and Felix Serralles Saturday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. (David E. Heithaus photo)

Cooper Tires has increased its support of developmental open wheel racing by becoming the presenting sponsor of IndyCar’s highly-acclaimed driver development ladder.

A Secret: George Tabbed IMS Chairman

Tony George has been named the new chairman of the board of Hulman & Company. (IndyCar Photo)

In a sport where secrets are impossible to keep, credit the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Corp. for maintaining a major secret

Road To Indy Advancement Program Returns

mazda road to indy logo

Andersen Promotions and the MAXSpeed Group will continue the Mazda Road to Indy Driver Advancement Program this year.

PHOTOS: IndyCar Series At Toronto

James Hinchcliffe leads a group of cars during Sunday's Verizon Indycar Series races in Toronto. (Joe Proietti Photo)

Check out photos from Sunday’s Verizon IndyCar Series event held at Exhibition Place in Toronto, Ontario.

SPM Tabs Two For Mid-Ohio IndyCar Test

Verizon IndyCar Series CHART Logo NEW

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports announced Wednesday that Indy Lights drivers Zachary Claman De Melo and Jack Harvey will participate in the Verizon IndyCar Series test on Thursday at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

Jenny Nickell, 56

Verizon IndyCar Series CHART Logo NEW

Jenny Nickell, a veteran television producer who worked behind the scenes for NBCSN at Verizon IndyCar Series events, died Tuesday after a brief illness. She was 56 years old.

It’s Will Power’s Day In Toronto

Will Power continues to gain ground in the Verizon IndyCar Series standings. (Al Steinberg Photo)

For most of Sunday’s Honda Indy Toronto, Scott Dixon was out for a Sunday drive. He started on the pole and led two times for 56 laps in the 85-lap race before a caution flag left the four-time Verizon IndyCar Series champion seeing red as Will Power won the Toronto race for the third time in his career.

INDY: Honda Indy Toronto

Verizon IndyCar Series CHART Logo NEW

1. Will Power
2. Helio Castroneves
3. James Hinchcliffe

Telitz Doubles Up In Pro Mazda

Aaron Telitz swept both Pro Mazda Championship races in Toronto. (Al Steinberg Photo)

For the second day in a row and the fourth successive race, Aaron Telitz turned in a perfect display to claim victory at Exhibition Place on Sunday and tie Team Pelfrey teammate Pato O’Ward, who finished second, for the Pro Mazda Championship lead.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!