Category archives for: Other Motorcycle Racing

Fujinami Renews Contract With Honda

Takahisa Fujinami

Japanese rider Takahisa Fujinami and the Repsol Honda Team have extended their collaboration, confirming his position in the HRC team until 2015, marking his 20th year in the Outlaw Trial World Championship

VIDEO: Lucas Oil MX Holeshot Highlights

Watch video of all the riders who grabbed the holeshot in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross’ Thunder Valley races on Saturday.

Isle Of Man Awards Handed Out

Team Mugen Shinden was awarded the Motul Team Award for technical excellence during the 2014 Isle of Man TT. (IOM TT Photo)

Team Mugen Shinden rounded off their record-breaking week at the 2014 Isle of Man TT Races fueled by Monster Energy with the Motul Team Award for technical excellence.

VIDEO: McGuinness’ IOM TT Zero Lap

View John McGuinness’ record-breaking hot lap around the Isle of Man TT course during Wednesday’s race, which McGuinness won by more than 23 seconds.

Flat-Track 101 Scheduled For June 14


The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum will host it’s first-ever “Flat-Track 101: Past, Present & Future” program on June 14 at 1 p.m.

Win No. 11 For Dunlop At Isle Of Man

Michael Dunlop sped to his 11th career Isle of Man win on Friday. (IOM photo)

Michael Dunlop joined Steve Hislop and Phillip McCallen with 11 wins at the Isle of Man TT Races, when he took Friday afternoon’s PokerStars Senior TT race.

Lightweight TT Belongs To Harrison

Dean Harrison scored his first Isle of Man TT victory Friday morning when he captured the Lightweight division crown. (IOM TT Photo)

Dean Harrison claimed his first Isle of Man TT Races fueled by Monster Energy win when he took Friday morning’s three-lap Bikenation Lightweight race.

Molyneux & Farrance Deliver TT Victory

Dave Molyneux and Patrick Farrance on the DMR Kawasaki sidecar during the  Sure Mobile Sidecar race two Thursday. (IOM TT Photo)

Dave Molyneux and Patrick Farrance won the second Sure Sidecar TT race on Thursday afternoon during the Isle of Man TT, Molyneux claiming his 17th victory in the process after John Holden and Andy Winkle ran into problems at mid-race.

Lucas Oil Pro MX Wins Up For Grabs

Ryan Dungey (5) and Ken Roczen (94) have traded wins in the 450 Class, but Roczen now has possession of the red number plate.
(Simon Cudby/Racer X photo)

Through two rounds and four motos of the 2014 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, two teams have emerged as dominant forces atop the 450 and 250 classes.

Dunlop Speeds To 10th IOM TT Victory

Michael Dunlop raced to his 10th career Isle of Man victory on Wednesday. (IOM photo)

Michael Dunlop joined legendary names Giacomo Agostini, Stanley Woods, Rob Fisher and Ian Lougher with 10 wins when he led the second Monster Energy Supersport TT race from start to finish.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!