Category archives for: Other Motorcycle Racing

Geoff Duke Tributes Planned For Classic TT

Geoff Duke

This year’s Classic TT presented by Bennetts will have added poignancy as Bruce Anstey will ride in the Classic Racer Magazine Lap of Honor in a tribute to six-time TT winner Geoff Duke OBE.

Date For 75th Daytona 200 Confirmed

Danny Eslick leads the  field through a corner at the start of the 2014 Daytona 200 at Daytona Int'l Speedway in 2014. (AMA Pro Photo)

The Daytona 200 will celebrate a significant milestone in 2016 with its 75th running on Saturday, March 12, 2016 at Daytona Int’l Speedway.

Western Power Sports Stocks GBC Tires

BGC Motorsports tires

GBC Motorsports announced Wednesday that Western Power Sports, Inc., a leading distributor of aftermarket powersports products, will carry seven models of GBC Motorsports ATV and UTV tires.

Honda Unveils Pioneer 1000 Pricing, Specs

The Honda Pioneer 1000 had its price point and updates set on Wednesday. (Honda photo)

Following last month’s announcement of the Pioneer 1000, Honda revealed pricing and additional specifications for the flagship side-by-side on Wednesday.

Mees Takes Black Hills Half-Mile Glory

No one could handle the Black Hills Half Mile quite like  Jared Mees on Tuesday. (AMA photo)

Defending Grand National Champion Jared Mees was perfect during Tuesday night’s Black Hills Half-Mile. The No. 1 Las Vegas Harley-Davidson pilot opened up a 10 bike-length lead on lap one of the Harley-Davidson GNC1 presented by Vance & Hines main event, and went wire-to-wire for his 16th career victory.

VIDEO: Robbie Maddison’s ‘Pipe Dream’

VIDEO: Robbie Maddison’s ‘Pipe Dream’

Check out video of Robbie Maddison as he rides his dirt bike on the waves of Tahiti. It’s extreme two-wheeled action you won’t want to miss!

Team Winfield Sets Classic TT Roster


One of the most successful Classic teams of recent years, Team Winfield, has confirmed its return to the Mountain Course in 2015, continuing with a stellar three-man line for the Classic TT Races presented by Bennetts.

AMA Flat Track Bound For Black Hills

The stars of the AMA Pro Flat Track tour head to Black Hills Speedway in South Dakota next week. (Dave Hoenig Photo)

South Dakota is known for its celebrations of all things motorcycles, and on this special Tuesday night, Aug. 4, it will be a celebration of speed and fierce AMA Pro Flat Track racing action in Rapid City on the Half-Mile oval at Black Hills Speedway.

Rutter Using Classic TT To Honor Father

Tony and Michael Rutter.  (Pacemaker Press Int'l photo)

Michael Rutter has confirmed he’ll contest a full program of events at this year’s Classic TT presented by Bennetts with the four-time TT winner now lining up in the Motorsport Merchandise Formula One race as well as the Bennetts 500cc Classic and Okells Brewery 350cc TT Races.

Dunlop & Oversby Retained By Davies

Davies Motorsports has retained William Dunlop and Alan Oversby for the 2015 Classic TT on the Isle of Man. (IOMTT Photo)

Davies Motorsport will again launch a two-pronged attack on the Classic TT presented by Bennetts, once again fielding the two-man team of William Dunlop and Alan Oversby.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!