Category archives for: Motorcycles

Rea Extends Contract With Kawasaki

Jonathan Rea has signed a two-year contract extension with the Kawasaki Racing Team. (WorldSBK Photo)

Reigning World Superbike champion Jonathan Rea has signed a two-year contract extension to remain with the Kawasaki Racing Team through the 2018 season.

Rookie Savadori Leads Day One In Malaysia

World Superbike Logo

World Superbike rookie Lorenzo Savadori impressed by leading the opening day of World Superbike practice at the Sepang Int’l Circuit on Friday.

Cianciarulo Returning From Wrist Injury

Adam Cianciarulo

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Adam Cianciarulo will return to the track on his KX250F at the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship season opener on May 21 at Hangtown after missing the Monster Energy AMA Supercross season with a broken wrist.

Charboneau Set For Professional Debut

Tristan Charboneau

GEICO Honda will employ a five-rider team when the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship kicks off May 21 in Sacramento, Calif.

Hayes Leads Superbike Field To Virginia

Josh Hayes (MotoAmerica photo)

Josh Hayes holds the MotoAmerica Superbike Championship point lead as the series heads to Virginia Int’l Raceway for this weekend’s Yamaha Superbike Challenge of Virginia

Klaffenbock & Reeves Join Forces

Klaus Klaffenböck and Tim Reeves

Isle of Man TT race winners and World Sidecar Champions, Klaus Klaffenböck and Tim Reeves have joined forces for June’s two Sure Sidecar races at the Isle of Man TT Races fuelled by Monster Energy with the ‘dream team’ well placed to push for the race wins

PHOTOS: Arenacross In Las Vegas

Chris Blose (6) and Jace Owen fly through the air side-by-side during Friday's AMSOIL Arenacross event in Las Vegas. (Rob Hargraves Photo)

Check out photos from the season finale for the AMSOIL Areancross series, held Friday at Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nev.

It’s All Jorge Lorenzo In France

The Yamaha MotoGP team celebrates a sweep Sunday at Le Mans.

Jorge Lorenzo scored a dominant flag-to-flag victory in Sunday’s Monster Energy Grand Prix de France

AMASX: Sam Boyd Stadium


1. Ryan Dungey
2. Jason Anderson
3. Eli Tomac

Dungey Ends Season On Winning Note

Ryan Dungey won Saturday's Monster Energy AMA Supercross season finale at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas. (Simon Cudby photo)

A crowd of 36,714 fans braved a day and night filled with rain at Sam Boyd Stadium to celebrate the end of the 2016 Monster Energy Supercross, an FIM World Championship


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!