Category archives for: NASCAR

Hunt Brothers Sticking With Harvick

Hunt Brothers will sponsor JR Motorsports and Kevin Harvick in the NASCAR XFINITY Series again in 2015. (Business Wire Photo)

Hunt Brothers Pizza is returning to the NASCAR XFINITY Series in 2015 with its sponsorship of Kevin Harvick and JR Motorsports.

Smith Stays With ESPN As Bureau Reporter


Marty Smith, who has been the lead NASCAR reporter for SportsCenter and other ESPN platforms since 2007, has agreed to a new contract and will remain with ESPN as a bureau reporter.

Stewart-Haas Swaps No. 41, No. 10 Crews

Kurt Busch (41) leads a pack of cars during Sunday's Pocono 400 at Pocono Raceway. (NASCAR Photo)

Stewart-Haas Racing will swap crew chiefs and road crews between its Nos. 10 and 41 NASCAR Sprint Cup teams beginning with the AAA Texas 500 race weekend Oct. 31-Nov. 2 at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth.

PHOTOS: NASCAR Modifieds At Thompson

Doug Coby (2), Ron Silk (6) and Bobby Santos battle during Sunday's NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. (Dick Ayers Photo)

Enjoy photos from Sunday’s NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour event held at Thompson (Conn.) Speedway Motorsports Park.

Say Cheese: Biffle Adds New Sponsor For ’15

Greg Biffle was the only driver to exceed 204 miles per hour during NASCAR Sprint Cup Series practice at Michigan Int'l Speedway Friday. (HHP/Alan Marler Photo)

Roush Fenway Racing announced a multi-year partnership with Kellogg Company’s Cheez-It brand on Wednesday that will serve as a primary sponsor of the No. 16 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Ford with driver Greg Biffle beginning in 2015.

VIDEO: Penske Defends Keselowski

Watch Team Penske owner Roger Penske discuss Brad Keselowski’s post-race incident at the Bank of America 500, which didn’t keep him from winning the following week’s GEICO 500.

Changes Coming To XFINITY, Truck Series

Ty Dillon (3) leads the NASCAR Nationwide Series field during Saturday's event at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. (Ted Rossino Jr. Photo)

NASCAR announced three key changes to the NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series for the 2015 season on Wednesday.

VIDEO: Keselowski Celebrates Comeback Win

Watch Brad Keselowski turn a must-win scenario into a trip to Victory Lane on Sunday at Talladega (Ala.) Superspeedway.

Everybody Wants A Martinsville Clock

Jimmie Johnson celebrates in victory lane with team owner Rick Hendrick after winning the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series STP Gas Booster 500 at Martinsville Speedway in 2013. (NASCAR Photo)

On Sept. 27, 1964 Fred Lorenzen won at Martinsville Speedway. His prize for crossing the finish line first – a grandfather clock. It was then NASCAR’s most iconic trophy was born.

Sorenson Gets Sponsor For PIR

Sprint Cup Logo

FLASR, the 4-oz. pocketsize, portable spittoon, will join NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Reed Sorenson and his No. 36 Tommy Baldwin Racing (TBR) team as the primary sponsor partner for the Cup Series race at Phoenix Int’l Raceway on Nov. 9.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!