Category archives for: NASCAR

Stump Named Stewart-Haas Tech. Director

Danica Patrick (10) drives by her teammate Tony Stewart during Sunday's NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. (HHP/Rusty Jarrett Photo)

Stewart-Haas Racing hired Rex Stump as its technical director on Wednesday.

FOX Sports 1 Airs NASCAR Awards Banquets

Chase Elliott, team owner Dale Earnhardt Jr. and the No. 9 NAPA Chevrolet team celebrate their NASCAR Nationwide Series championship on Saturday in Homestead, Fla. (Dave Moulthrop photo)

As buzz surrounding one of the most competitive and memorable championship runs in NASCAR history continues, FOX Sports 1 turns its attention to honoring the drivers and teams who played pivotal roles in the 2014 NASCAR season.

Hendrick Adds Rodden, Realigns No. 5 Team

Keith Rodden, left photo, will replace Kenny Francis, left in second photo, as Kasey Kahne's crew chief in 2015. (Hendrick Motorsports photo)

In preparation for the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season and revised rules that affect race car development and on-track testing, Hendrick Motorsports has named Kenny Francis to the new position of vehicle technical director and Keith Rodden as crew chief of the No. 5 Chevrolet SS team of driver Kasey Kahne.

NASCAR Suspends One, Reinstates Another


Kelly Johnson, a crew member in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, has been indefinitely suspended from NASCAR for violating the sanctioning body’s Substance Abuse Policy.

McCall Named McMurray’s Crew Chief

Sprint Cup Logo

Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates has hired Matt McCall to serve as crew chief for Jamie McMurray and the No. 1 team.

Borland Gets New Role At SHR, Haas F1

Matt Borland (HHP/Rusty Jarrett Photo)

Veteran motorsports engineer Matt Borland has been named vice president of technology for Haas F1 Team and Stewart-Haas Racing.

Discount Tire, Team Penske Extend Pact

Discount Tire has extended its sponsorship agreement with Team Penske in the NASCAR Nationwide Series. (NASCAR Photo)

Team Penske announced Tuesday that it has reached a multi-year extension with Discount Tire, the world’s largest tire and wheel retailer, to continue as a key marketing partner with the team.

NASCAR Next Alumni Sweep Rookie Awards


For the first time since the NASCAR Next initiative was created in 2011, three of its alumni captured the Sunoco Rookie of the Year Awards in NASCAR’s national series.

PHOTOS: NASCAR Trucks At Homestead

Darrell Wallace Jr. (54) battles Tyler Reddick during Friday's NASCAR Camping World Truck Series event at Homestead-Miami Speedway. (Dave Moulthrtop Photo)

Enjoy photos from Friday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series event held at Homestead-Miami Speedway in Homestead, Fla.

CUP: Ford EcoBoost 400

Sprint Cup Logo

1. Kevin Harvick
2. Ryan Newman
3. Brad Keselowski


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!