Category archives for: Sprint Cup

Larson Reflects On First Year In Sprint Cup

Kyle Larson has been one of the most impressive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series rookies in recent memory in 2014, but he wants a win to be the icing on the cake. (NASCAR photo)

It took Kyle Larson some time to realize the one-year anniversary of his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut comes over the weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Busch Beats Gordon For Charlotte Pole

Kyle Busch sped to his 16th career Sprint Cup pole at CMS on Thursday. (HHP/Gregg Ellman Photo)

Kyle Busch made his final qualifying lap count in a big way on Thursday night at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Hendrick Duo Chasing Charlotte Luck

Dale Earnhardt Jr. (left) and Jimmie Johnson both need a victory during Saturday's Bank of America 500 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. (HHP/Christa Thomas Photo)

Saturday’s Bank of America 500 at Charlotte Motor Speedway could serve as a make-or-break race for Hendrick Motorsports teammates Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Racing Legends Gather To Honor Petty, Gant

Richard Petty, left, joined son Kyle, center, N.C. Auto Racing Hall of Fame Director Don Miller, second from right, NASCAR Technical Institute Vice President John Dodson, right, and N.C. Congressman Robert Pittenger in Mooresville, N.C. on Wednesday. (Aaron Burns photo)

Harry Gant didn’t know what to think when he was informed of his being inducted into the N.C. Auto Racing Hall of Fame’s Walk of Fame in Mooresville, N.C. alongside fellow NASCAR Sprint Cup legend Lee Petty.

Health Sidelines Byrnes From FOX Booth


Longtime NASCAR on FOX on-air personality Steve Byrnes is taking an indefinite medical leave of absence to focus on his health after receiving news he has suffered a recurrence of cancer.

VIDEO: Logano Celebrates Win No. 5

Watch Joey Logano celebrate his series-leading fifth NASCAR Sprint Cup win of the season on Sunday at Kansas Speedway.

Hornish Will Return To Sprint Cup With RPM

Sam Hornish Jr. will come back to NASCAR Sprint Cup comptition on a full-time basis with Richard Petty Motorsports in 2015. (NASCAR photo)

Sam Hornish Jr.’s dream of returning to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series became a reality on Wednesday.

Bayne In Roush Cup Car At Charlotte

Trevor Bayne will drive a Roush Fenway Racing NASCAR Sprint Cup Series entry in Saturday's event at Charlotte Motor Speedway. (HHP/Christa Thomas Photo)

Trevor Bayne will make his Roush Fenway Racing Sprint Cup debut this weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway behind the wheel of the No. 6 AdvoCare Ford Fusion.

Letarte Has Unfinished Business At CMS

Steve Letarte (right) is retiring from his crew chief duties for Dale Earnhardt Jr. at the end of the season, but he's still got a lot left to accomplish this season. (CMS/HHP photo)

Nobody could ever accuse Steve Letarte of being a late bloomer.

VIDEO: Larson Impresses At Kansas

Watch highlights of Kyle Larson’s second-place finish on Sunday at Kansas Speedway in the Hollywood Casino 400.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!