Category archives for:

Al-Attiyah Paces Cars In Dakar’s Sixth Stage

Nasser Al-Attiyah and Mathieu Baumel won their third stage on Friday. (MINI photo)

Nasser Al-Attiyah and co-driver Mathieu Baumel are still the men to beat among the four-wheeled competition at the 2015 Dakar Rally.

Coma Gains Ground During Dakar Rally

Marc Coma scored his first stage victory during the 2015 Dakar Rally on Thursday. (Fred Le Floch Photo)

Battling with Joan Barreda since the start in Buenos Aires, Marc Coma finally tasted victory in the Dakar Rally on Thursday, gaining more than two minutes on his countryman in the motorcycle division.

Barreda & Al-Attiyah Pace Dakar Rally

Ruben Faria climbs a sand dune during Wednesday's portion of the Dakar Rally while a video helicopter gives chase. (Fred Le Floch Photo)

After spending most of the stage hot on the heels of Marc Coma, Joan Barreda turned on the afterburners to overtake his closest rival in the final kilometers and clinch his second Dakar Rally stage win this year.

Motorcycle Racer Killed During Dakar Rally

Dakar Rally Logo

Polish motorcycle racer Michal Hernik was found dead on the Dakar Rally course late Tuesday afternoon.

Walkner, Terranova Score During Dakar

Matthias Walkner battles the elements during the 2015 Dakar Rally in Argentina. (Eric Vargiolu Photo)

Matthias Walkner picked up his first motorcycle stage victory during the Dakar Rally on Tuesday while in the car category Orlando Terranova triumph in two days.

Barreda Sets Early Dakar Rally Pace

Joan Barreda leads the motorcycle standings through two stages of the Dakar Rally. (Frederic Le Floch Photo)

After a steady fourth-place on a quick first stage where there was more to lose than to win, Joan Barreda got the show on the road today during the first major special stage of the Dakar with an imposing victory in the motorcycle division.

USRA Releases Championship Details

USRA Championship Rally

The United States Rally Ass’n has announced details of the 2015 USRA Championship program.

Solberg Gets Lifetime Achievement Award

Petter Solberg received the Lifetime Achievement Award during Sunday's AUTOSPORT Awards in London. (Sam Bloxham/LAT Photo)

Newly-crowned FIA World Rallycross Champion Petter Solberg picked up the Lifetime Achievement Award at Sunday’s AUTOSPORT Awards.

Solberg Claims World Rallycross Finale

Peter Solberg celebrates his victory in Sunday's FIA World Rallycross finale in Argentina. (World Rallycross Photo)

Petter Solberg has ended his title-winning season in style by winning the closing round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy in San Luis, Argentina.

Loeb Entering Rally Monte Carlo

S├ębastien Loeb

Nine-time World Rally Champions and seven-time winners of the Rally Monte Carlo, S├ębastien Loeb and Daniel Elena will return to competition in a DS 3 WRC at the Rally Monte-Carlo, the opening round of the 2015 World Rally Championship.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!