Category archives for: MIDWEST

Battle Of The Badges Held At Double-X

Jonathan Cornell claimed another sprint car victory at Double-X Speedway on Sunday night. (Carol Wirts Photo)

First time winners and flashing lights were headlined the second annual Battle of the Badges Sunday night at Double-X Speedway.

Suchocki Survives Thunderhill Battle


After a three-wide battle Jamie Suchocki took home his second feature win in as many weeks at Thunderhill Raceway on Sunday night.

Prunty Continues Slinger Success


Dennis Prunty and Steve Apel have been the story all season at the Slinger Super Speedway and Sunday night was no exception as they added yet another chapter to their battles with Prunty scoring the victory in the Pomp’s Tire 60-lap super late model feature after aggressively taking the lead from Apel with less than five laps to go.

Kirk Leads Central Missouri Winners


The 2015 season continued Saturday night at Central Missouri Speedway for 610 Sports Radio night at the races.

141 Speedway Crowns Two New Winners


You always remember that first career win. Usually it happens with a heat race win one week, and the feature later on. For Beau Handschke, it just decided to happen on the same night. Handschke picked up his first career 141 Speedway heat race win and then later Saturday evening, won the feature.

Macon Is Kind To Mitchell


Chuck Mitchell got an early birthday present Saturday night at Macon Speedway: his first Midwest Big Ten Late Model feature win of the year.

Spartan Speedway Crowns Five Winners


With foul weather in the area most of Friday, the sun would come out just in time to go racing at Spartan Speedway.

Landis Ends Six-Year Drought

Jack Landis (10) battles alongside J.R. Roahrig late in the race before winning Wednesday's ICAR Outlaw Super Late Model Series race at Baer Field Speedway. (Jim DenHamer Photo)

Jack Landis grabbed the lead away from Larry Zent on lap 29 and held off J.R. Roahrig to win the inaugural ICAR Outlaw Super Late Model Series event on Wednesday evening at Baer Field Speedway.

Prunty Dominates Slinger Nationals

Dennis Prunty claimed the Slinger Nationals. (Doug Hornickel photo)

Dennis Prunty is glad he didn’t have to wait long to turn Slinger Nationals heartbreak into celebration.

Dodge County Speedway Roars Back To Life

Dodge County Speedway will roar back to life this Thursday evening.

Chris Abts has visited dozens of race tracks, whether as a fan, a driver or a track worker.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!