Category archives for: Racing Nation

Davenport Crowns Four Track Champions


Friday was Season Championship Night at the Davenport Speedway and track champions were determined in all four weekly classes.

Brubaker Wins, Reed Is Attica Champ


Sometimes a crash in racing can benefit a race team. Such is the case for Stuart Brubaker and the Burmeister Racing team

Catalano Goes Back-To-Back At Spencer


Tommy Catalano became the first Sunoco Modified driver this year to win back-to-back features as he drove to victory Friday, holding off a charging Kevin Timmerman.

Stein Locks Up Jackson Motorplex Crown

Chris Martin won the 360 sprint car feature Friday night at the Jackson Motorplex. (Shannon Dyce Photo)

Mike Stien is the first track champion of the season at Jackson Motorplex as he claimed the Liquid Nitro IMCA 305 Sprint Cars 305 title on Friday during Livewire Printing and Pizza Ranch Night.

Williams Shines On Oxford 250 Prelim Night


Super late model practice for the 43rd annual HP Hood Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway may have been the highlight of Friday’s racing card, but eight divisions of competition were presented to race fans after a full afternoon and more of on-track action.

Wallace Storms Through Kanakee County

Kenny Wallace on his way to victory in DIRTcar UMP Modified action at Illinois’ Kankakee County Speedway Friday night.  (Stan Kalwasinski photo)

Kenny Wallace just loves to race and race he did Friday night as he captured the 30-lap, $1,000-to-win Summit Racing Equipment special for DIRTcar UMP Modifieds at Kankakee County Speedway.

Ott Wires Grove Sprint Car Field

Aaron Ott won Friday night's sprint car feature at Pennsylvania's Williams Grove Speedway. (Dan Demarco photo)

Aaron Ott wired the field from the pole for the 410 sprint car feature win at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night, holding off Danny Dietrich for the victory in a fast-paced 25-lap main event

Spirited Albany-Saratoga Battle Is All Friesen


Stewart Friesen notched his fifth Albany-Saratoga Speedway DIRTcar modified win of the season Friday night after a spirited side-by-side battle with Elmo Reckner.

Allen Scores At Thunder Road

Jason Allen in victory lane at Thunder Road Int'l Speedbowl.

Jason Allen ran down polesitter David Whitcomb halfway through the race and stayed on top the rest of the way to claim victory in the Thunder Road Late Models on Jet Service Envelope/Accura Printing Night on the final Thursday night of the season

Knoxville & MSEF Partner For Safety Initiative

Knoxville Raceway logo

The Knoxville Racing Charitable Organization has partnered with Motorsports Safety Education Foundation, to provide Lifesquare, an advanced technological safety application, for nearly all drivers who compete at Knoxville Raceway.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!