Category archives for: PLAINS

Fahrner Can’t Be Caught In Utah

Tim Fahrner easily won Saturday's Super Stock event at Rocky Mountain Raceways. (Action Sports Photography Photo)

Tim Fahrner claimed the Comcast Super Stock Shootout victory and fast qualifying time at Rocky Mountain Raceways on Saturday.

C.J. Johnson Stars In Dodge City Sprint

C.J. Johnson broke into victory lane for the first time this year by winning the 25-lap NCRA vs. ASCS Sooner Region portion of the Sixth Annual Steve King Memorial at Dodge City Raceway Park Saturday night. (TWC Photo)

C.J. Johnson and Jake Bubak took center stage by winning a pair of non-stop 25-lap features at the Sixth Annual Steve King Memorial atop the three-eighths-mile Dodge City Raceway Park clay oval on Saturday night.

Davenport Hosts Four First-Time Winners


Davenport Speedway provided some wild racing action and four fresh faces to visit victory lane on Friday.

Aikey Stars In Marshalltown Biggie

Deery Brothers logo

On a night when Marshalltown Speedway continued its 50th anniversary celebration, an IMCA Late Model driver with more than his share of tour success cele­brated another Deery Brothers Summer Series victory

Lessor Stars In Montana


Fast-qualifier Alex Lessor captured Saturday night’s super late model feature at Montana Raceway Park

Whetstone Rules Rocky Mt. Modifieds

Tyler Whetstone (00) battles Lynn Hardy at Utah's Rocky Mountain Raceways.

Defending Maverik Modified champion Tyler Whetstone secured the win at Rocky Mountain Raceways’ Modified 100 Saturday night

Dollansky Grabs The Win At Knoxville

Craig Dollansky and his Guy Forbrook-led crew earlier this season at Knoxville Raceway. (C.D. Nelson photo)

Craig Dollansky captured the 61st annual mid-season championship at Knoxville Raceway Saturday night while Jamie Ball was victorious in the 360 division and J Kinder took the laurels for the 305s during Farm Bureau/Knoxville Raceway Hall of Fame Night.

Kay, Zogg Score Victories At Davenport


Friday marked Mid-Season Night at the Davenport Speedway.

Busy Night At Marshalltown Speedway


Marshalltown Speedway saw a slew of feature winners enter Victory Lane after a rainy beginning to Friday night.

Agan Speeds To Bloomfield Victory

Jon Agan celebrates after winning Friday night's race at Bloomfield (Iowa) Speedway. (Bloomfield Speedway/Danny Howk photo)

Jon Agan became the first repeat winner with the Brockway Mechanical & Roofing Sprint Invaders Friday night at Mt. Dew Bloomfield Speedway.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!