Category archives for: Other Road Racing

Nissan Partners With Virginia Int’l Raceway

Virginia Int'l Raceway Logo

Virginia Int’l Raceway, one of America’s premier road courses, has announce Nissan as the official track auto partner.

Lime Rock Undergoing Major Renovations

Work is underway at Lime Rock Park as the facility undergoes major renovations ahead of its 60th anniversary season in 2017. (Lime Rock Park Photo)

Late last year, Lime Rock Park President Skip Barber committed more than $3 million to a wide variety of projects to rebuild, refine and renew Lime Rock’s infrastructure.

Porsche Shuffles WEC Driver Roster


The Porsche Manthey squad tackles the six-hour race on the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium on May 2 with different driver combinations.

Atlanta F1600 Run To Scott Andrews

Scott Andrews leads Sunday morning's F1600 race at Road Atlanta.

Scott Andrews scored a win at Road Atlanta in the second round of the F1600 Formula F Championship Series season in his No. 94 Exclusive Autosport Spectrum

Marcelli Joins Fields Racing For Trans Am

Kyle Marcelli will compete in select Trans Am events this year behind the wheel of the No. 96 Fields Racing entry. (Trans Am photo)

Fields Racing announced Wednesday that Kyle Marcelli will pilot the No. 96 Fields Racing Chevrolet Camaro at select TA2 races this year.

Tanner Foust Makes A Return To Drifting

Tanner Foust unveiled his newest drifting car on Tuesday. (Foust34 photo)

Two-time drift champion Tanner Foust on Tuesday unveiled the brand-new Rockstar Energy Drink/Nitto Tire Volkswagen Passat drift machine that he will drive this weekend in his much-anticipated return to Formula Drift.

Brickyard Invitational To Honor Jimmy Clark


The Sportscar Vintage Racing Ass’n (SVRA) has announced it will honor one of auto racing’s all-time greatest champions with a display of his Indianapolis 500 cars at its June 11-14 Brickyard Invitational at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

VIDEO: Long Beach ePrix Highlights

VIDEO: Long Beach ePrix Highlights

See highlights from Saturday’s Formula E Long Beach ePrix, which saw Nelson Piquet Jr. score his first career Formula E victory.

Honda Supports Unser & RRDC Event


American Honda Motor Co. Inc. will support the RRDC Evening with Bobby Unser presented by Firestone by hosting the cocktail reception for the sixth consecutive year at the Road Racing Drivers Club’s seventh annual West Coast banquet, held prior to the 41st Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach (Calif.).

PHOTOS: Formula E In Long Beach

The Formula E Championship field battles for position at the start of Saturday's event in Long Beach, Calif. (Zak Mauger/LAT Photo)

Check out photos from Saturday’s FIA Formula E World Championship event, held on the streets of Long Beach, Calif.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!