Category archives for: Road Racing

Robinson Stars During F2000 Opener

Skylar Robinson (8) leads Tim MInor during Saturday's F2000 Championship Series event at Road Atlanta. (F2000 Photo)

A late restart saw 18-year-old Skylar Robinson charge from third to first to take the win with a last-lap pass in his F2000 Championship Series debut to open the 2014 season at Road Atlanta.

Futrelle Muscles To F1600 Victory

Drivers battle for position during Saturday's F1600 Formula F Championship Series opener at Road Atlanta. (F1600 Photo)

Franklin Futrelle muscled his way to the front of the field in an all-out multi-car battle at Road Atlanta to take the opening race in the 2014 F1600 Formula F Championship Series season.

Pruett Earns Long Beach Pole

Scott Pruett will start from the pole for Saturday's TUDOR United SportsCar Champion event in Long Beach, Calif. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Scott Pruett, back on the Long Beach Street Circuit for the first time since 2006, captured the TOTAL Pole Award Friday for the Tequila Patrón Sports Car Showcase driving the No. 01 Telcel/Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates Ford EcoBoost/Riley DP.

Kyle Petty Leads Pro/Celebrity Time Trials

Kyle Petty set the fast time during qualifying for the Toyota Pro/Celebrity race at the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. (Al Steinberg photo)

Considering his long-time career as a driver in the NASCAR Cup Series it should be no surprise that Kyle Petty was the fastest Pro driver in Friday’s qualifications for Saturday’s Toyota Pro/Celebrity Race – just faster than two-time Indianapolis 500 winner and two-time CART champion Al Unser Jr.

Wayne Taylor Racing Inks Konica Minolta

Konica Minolta Business Solutions U.S.A., Inc. (Konica Minolta), will become the new primary sponsor of its No. 10 Chevrolet Corvette Dallara Daytona Prototype for the 2014 Tudor United SportsCar Championship. (Wayne Taylor Racing Photo)

Wayne Taylor Racing has reached an agreement with Konica Minolta Business Solutions U.S.A., Inc. (Konica Minolta), to become the new primary sponsor of its No. 10 Chevrolet Corvette Dallara Daytona Prototype in the Tudor United SportsCar Championship.

Trans Am Series Coming To Television

Trans Am Series Coming To Television

The Trans Am Series will make its return to television in 2014 with Carolinas Production Group, spearheaded by long-time race announcer Rick Benjamin.

Many Unknowns In SportsCar Paddock

The TUDOR Championship heads to the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach this weekend. (John Dagys photo)

There are many unknowns heading into this weekend’s Tequila Patron Sports Car Showcase at Long Beach, but perhaps none more than how the Balance of Performance in the Prototype class will shake out

F2000 Field Set For 2014 Season

F2000 Field Set For 2014 Season

For the first time since 2007, the defending F2000 Championship Series title winner will be back to defend his crown as Tim Minor looks to double up and seize the 2014 title in the for Ski Motorsports.

CRP & Hawk Team Up To Field Audi R8

CRP Racing will field an Audi R8 in the remainder of the Pirelli World Challenge season with sponsorship from Hawk Performance.

After a strong showing at the St. Petersburg Grand Prix two weeks ago by the CRP Racing team in their Nissan GT-R with Mike Skeen behind the wheel, the team has decided it was time to make a bold statement.

Honda Debuts New LMP2 Coupe

The all-new HPD ARX-04b LMP2 Coupe. (Photo: Honda)

Honda Performance Development will offer customer teams around the world the very latest in LMP2 closed-cockpit sports car technology next year, with the unveiling of its new HPD ARX-04b LMP2 Coupe.

Stay Connected!

Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!