Category archives for: SCCA

Ebben & Loshak Score Mid-Ohio Poles

Cliff Ebben will start from the pole for the first time in his career during the Trans-Am Series TA class race at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. (Chris Clark Photo)

Cliff Ebben and Lawrence Loshak will start on pole for their respective races Sunday in the First Energy Trans-Am 100, featuring TA, TA3 and TA4, and the Pura Vida Tequila Muscle Car 100 Presented by ETE Reman Transmissions, featuring TA2, after setting the fast times in qualifying Friday at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

Fix & Robinson Eye Mid-Ohio Repeats

Gar Robinson is hoping to score a repeat victory when the Trans-Am Series takes to the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course this weekend. (Chris Clark Photo)

The Trans-Am Series will officially reach the halfway point of the season with the First Energy Trans-Am Weekend at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course and celebrate in style with two races on Saturday.

J.D. Davison Suspended By PWC

The Pirelli World Challenge makes its first trip to Barber (Ala.) Motorsports Park this weekend.

WC Vision, producers of the Pirelli World Challenge GT Production-based series, have suspended GT Class driver J.D. Davison has been suspended for round 16 scheduled for Saturday at the Utah Motorsports Campus due to rule violation PWCR 1.11.3 – making avoidable contact while on probation.

Next Gen O’Connell Making PWC Debut

Canaan O’Connell, the 22-year-old son of Johnny O'Connell, will make his Pirelli World Challenge debut this weekend at the Utah Motorsports Complex. (PWC Photo)

It’s not an easy task to follow in your dad’s footsteps in racing. Especially if your father is a champion.

Noble Resigns As SCCA President

Lisa Noble

Lisa Noble has resigned as president and CEO of the Sports Car Club of America to pursue other challenges, the SCCA Board of Directors announced Wednesday

100 PWC Entries Set To Battle In Utah

Pirelli World Challenge racers will take to the track at Utah Motorsports Campus in Tooele, Utah this weekend. (PWC photo)

As 100 Pirelli World Challenge drivers head to the Utah Motorsports Campus Aug. 11-14, the spotlight is set to shine on heated championship battles that exist across all of the series’ eight classes.

Four Winners In Pittsburgh Formula Action

Four Winners In Pittsburgh Formula Action

Neil Verhagen, Steve Bamford and David Grant each won on Sunday in the F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Championship Series, respectively, at Pittsburgh Int’l Race Complex, while Kaylen Frederick scored a victory in the second and final F1600 race of the day.

Verhagen, Bamford & Grant Tops At PittRace

Steve Bamford continued his strong season in the F2000 Championship Series on Saturday at Pittsburgh Int'l Race Complex. (FRP Photo)

Neil Verhagen, Steve Bamford and David Grant won on Saturday afternoon in the F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Championship Series, respectively, at Pittsburgh Int’l Race Complex.

Parella Joins Trans-Am Ownership

Tony Parella

The Trans-Am Race Co. announced that Parella Motorsports Holdings has assumed a significant ownership stake in TARC, officially seeing Tony Parella join the Trans-Am Series ownership group

Win Streaks Continue At SCCA Cat Majors

Dave Ruehlow took home the GT-1 win Sunday at the SCCA Cat Majors at Road America. (Digital Automotive Depictions Photo)

It’s not uncommon for SCCA U.S. Majors Tour drivers to claim back-to-back wins over the course of a competition weekend, but as regular-season racing draws to a close and the SCCA National Championship Runoffs near, those on a hot streak should be noted.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!