Category archives for: TUDOR United SportsCar

Pew & Negri Back With Shank Next Year

Oswaldo Negri Jr. and John Pew will be back with Michael Shank Racing during the 2015 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship.

Michael Shank Racing with Curb/Agajanian will return to IMSA TUDOR United SportsCar Championship competition in 2015, with longtime Shank drivers John Pew and Ozz Negri teaming up for a full-season campaign in the top Prototype class.

RLL Racing Adds New Employees

Verizon IndyCar Race Rewind Logo

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (RLL) announced three key engineering appointments on Thursday.

PC Added To Detroit SportsCar Event

Tudor Logo Featured

The TUDOR United SportsCar Championship Prototype Challenge (PC) class will compete for the first time on Detroit’s Raceway at Belle Isle in a 2015 schedule adjustment announced Friday by International Motor Sports Ass’n (IMSA) officials.

Bomarito Set To Make Mazda Return

Jonathan Bomarito, second from left, makes his Mazda return next year. (Mazda photo)

Jonathan Bomarito, a driver with extensive history and success in Mazda-powered open wheel cars and RX-8 sportscars, will return to the Mazda SpeedSource team for the 2015 IMSA TUDOR United SportsCar Championship.

VIR Announces 2015 Race Slate

Scott Heckert claimed the Biscuitville 125 at VIR on Saturday. (NASCAR photo)

VIRginia Int’l Raceway, one of America’s premier road courses, released its 2015 schedule on Wednesday.

Whelen Sponsorship Moves To Action Express

Whelen Engineering has moved its sponsorship from Marsh Racing to Action Express Racing for the 2015 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season.

Whelen Engineering will move its sponsorship from Marsh Racing to Action Express Racing for the 2015 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season.

IMSA Honors Inaugural TUDOR Champions

MSA Chairman Jim France (left) and Mitch Bishop unveil the Bishop-France Award during the TUDOR Night of Champions Monday night at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City. The perpetual trophy named after IMSA co-founders John Bishop and Bill France Sr. includes the names of all 288 champions in IMSA, GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series and American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patrón history. (LAT USA Photo)

The International Motor Sports Ass’n (IMSA) paid tribute to its past, honored the present and proudly looked forward to the future at Monday’s inaugural TUDOR Night of Champions at Cipriani 42nd Street in midtown Manhattan.

VIDEO: Petit Le Mans Highlights

Watch TUDOR United SportsCar Championship highlights from Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta over the weekend.

PHOTOS: United SportsCar Petit Le Mans

The DeltaWing leads a group of cars during Saturday's Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta. (Ted Rossino Jr. Photo)

Enjoy photos from Saturday’s TUDOR United SportsCar Championship Petit Le Mans, held at Road Atlanta in Braselton, Ga.

United SportsCar Honors Champions in N.Y.

Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi celebrate after winning Friday's TUDOR United SportsCar Championship Brickyard Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. (Ted Rossino Jr. Photo)

A historic debut season for the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship will be celebrated under the bright lights of New York City on Oct. 13.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!