Category archives for: ASCS

PHOTOS: Front Row Challenge

Cody Ledger goes for a wild ride over the fence Monday night at Southern Iowa Speedway during the Front Row Challenge. He was not hurt. (Dick Ayers Photo)

Enjoy photos from the Front Row Challenge, held Monday at Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, Iowa.

Brown Leads Iowa Speed Week Rankings

Brian Brown celebrates his victory in Monday's Front Row Challenge at Southern Iowa Speedway. (Frank Smith Photo)

Following the first six features of the ten-race 2014 Cox Design & Metal Fabrication Iowa Speed Week, 360 Knoxville Nationals champion and Oskaloosa Front Row Challenge winner Brian Brown continues to lead the point standings which will crown this year’s Jesse Hockett “Mr. Sprint Car” titlist.

Brown Controls Front Row Challenge

Brian Brown won Monday's Front Row Challenge at Southern Iowa Speedway. (Frank Smith photo)

Brian Brown became the sixth repeat winner of the Musco Lighting/Casey’s General Stores Front Row Challenge Monday night at the Southern Iowa Speedway

PHOTOS: 360 Knoxville Nationals

Andy Gregg (14) battles Seth Bergman during Saturday's 360 Knoxville Nationals at Knoxville Raceway. (Frank Smith Photo)

View photos from Saturday’s running of the 360 Knoxville Nationals held at Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway.

Brown Claims Knoxville 360 Nationals

Brian Brown grabbed his first Knoxville Nationals win on Saturday. (Serena Delhamer photo)

A loud scream of satisfaction echoed across the grounds of the Knoxville Raceway as Brian Brown finally marked the Arnold Motor Supply 360 Knoxville Nationals off his bucket list in his fifteenth attempt at the $10,000-to-win event.

Borrowed Engine Powers Sammy Swindell

Sammy Swindell (1) won a preliminary feature during the 360 Knoxville Nationals and finished on the podium Saturday night. (C.D. Nelson photo)

For the fourth time in his career, Sammy Swindell visited victory lane in 360 sprint car competition at the Knoxville Raceway Friday night

Heskin Holds Off Johnson At Knoxville

Davey Heskin (center) won Thursday night's opener for the 360 Knoxville Nationals at Iowa's Knoxville Raceway. He is joined on the podium by Jason Johnson (left) and Tony Bruce Jr. (Tim Aylwin/ASCS photo)

After several small rain delays, the 24th annual Arnold Motor Supply 360 Knoxville Nationals kicked off Thursday night with Davey Heskin taking his first 360 sprint car victory at the Knoxville Raceway over the hard charging Jason Johnson

It’s All Williams In Tucson

ASCS Southwest logo

For the second time in 2014, Joshua Williams found victory with the ASCS Southwest Region at the high-speed Tucson Int’l Raceway.

Ramaker Scores ACSC Win At Billings

ASCS Frontier logo

The runner-up Friday night with the ASCS Frontier Region, Joe Ramaker, made up for lost time with his fourth regional triumph of 2014, topping action at the BMP Speedway on Saturday night.

Kirkland Sprints Through Belgrade


For the first time against the ASCS Frontier Region, Trever Kirkland found himself in victory lane with a victory Friday night at Gallatin Speedway

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!