Category archives for: ASCS

TMS Dirt Championship Is All Bergman’s

Seth Bergman, driver of the No. 23 ASCS sprint car, leads in the Lucas Oil ASCS feature event at the Port-A-Cool U.S. National Dirt Track Championship at Texas Motor Speedway on Saturday in Fort Worth, Texas. (Mike Stone/Getty Images for Texas Motor Speedway photo)

The Port-a-Cool U.S. Dirt Track National Championship added a new name to the list of winners on Saturday night as Washington’s Seth Bergman topped the field for his second Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour win of the 2014 season.

Hafertepe Conquers Texas Dirt

Sam Hafertepe Jr. in victory lane Friday at The Dirt Track at Texas Motor Speedway. (Michael Diers photo)

Mother Nature tried, but a little rain wasn’t enough to stop the opening night of the Port-a-Cool U.S. Dirt Track National Championship as Sam Hafertepe Jr. picked up his fourth Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour A-Feature win of the season and sixth overall with the national arm of the American Sprint Car Series

Hickle Scores ASCS Billings Victory

ASCS Frontier logo

J.J. Hickle was a man on a mission Friday, overcoming miscues and passing Joe Ramaker with less than three laps remaining to win the opening-night race at the Dan Laber Memorial at Billings Motorsports Park, earning his second ASCS Frontier Region sprint-car victory in three weeks.

Rain Halts ASCS Warriors In Missouri

ASCS Warrior Region Logo

Rain fall throughout the week at the U.S. 36 Raceway has forced raced officials with the Speedway Motors Warrior Region to call off events scheduled for Sept. 13.

Nebraska Cup Belongs To Brian Brown

Brian Brown

The Nebraska Cup offered a $5,000 prize to the winner and Brian Brown swooped in and claimed the winner’s check on Sunday night with the Speedway Motors Midwest Region at the famed Eagle Raceway

Damage Can’t Slow Down Seth Bergman

ASCS Sooner Region Logo

Same track, different day for Seth Bergman who parked the Corridor Electric No. 23 in victory lane with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region on Sunday at the West Siloam Speedway.

Dover Conquers McCool Junction

Jack Dover in victory lane at Junction Motor Speedway. (Joe Orth photo)

The Speedway Motors Midwest Region stopped into the Junction Motor Speedway on Saturday night with Jack Dover picking up his third ASCS victory of the season and second with the Nebraska-based region

Kulhanek Stars In Louisiana

ASCS Gulf South Region

Weather finally held off as a trip to Louisiana brought Ray Allen Kulhanek his second Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Regional victory of the season, leading start-to-finish at the Leesville 171 Speedway

Ramaker Gets Sixth Frontier Triumph

ASCS Frontier logo

Joe Ramaker picked up his sixth Frontier Regional victory of the year with a late race pass on Jeremy McCune following a restart with two laps to run at the Gallatin Speedway

Hickle Invades Montana Dirt

ASCS Frontier logo

For the second straight night, someone from outside the state of Montana picked up his first victory in Big Sky Country, as Washington’s J.J. Hickle led all 25 laps to win the ASCS Frontier Region sprint car main event in the final night of the 20th annual Montana Round-Up at Electric City Speedway on Sunday

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!