Category archives for: Other Midgets

NEMA Adds Chemung To Schedule


The Northeastern Midget Ass’n announced on Friday that it added an inaugural event at the Chemung Speedrome to its schedule for May 22.

Clarke Owns Australian Speedcar Crown

Lucas Oil Speedcar Championship Logo

On a night that produced plenty of drama, simply to get the show in, Adam Clarke added his name once more to the long and illustrious list of Australian Speedcar Championship winners when he claimed victory in the 40-lap finale to the 74th Lucas Oil Australian Speedcar Championship at Sungold Stadium’s Premier Speedway.

Palmer Stops Americans Down Under

Lucas Oil Speedcar Championship Logo

A cool and calculated drive by Queensland’s Brendan Palmer saw him stand atop the victory podium following the preliminary feature of the 74th Lucas Oil Australian Speedcar Championship on Friday night at Sungold Stadium’s Premier Speedway.

Gator Dirt Nationals Go To Pierson

Adam Pierson stormed to his fifth win of the weekend on Saturday at North Florida Speedway.

Saturday night’s Southern States Midget Series Gator Dirt Nationals race at North Florida Speedway saw Adam Pierson claim victory in one of the most prestigious D2 midget races in the country.

Sunn Bests Pierson At North Florida

Josh Sunn

Night number two of the inaugural Gator Dirt Nationals at the North Florida Speedway lived up to its billing as a race on Friday the 13th because only that can explain the craziness that occurred in the 20-lap feature that saw Josh Sunn pick up the victory.

Buhr Has The Right Stuff In North Florida

Dillon Buhr drove to victory during Thursday's Southern States Midget Series event at North Florida Speedway.

The first night of the 2015 Southern States Midget Series Gator Dirt Nationals at the North Florida Speedway had an upset winner as Dillon Buhr held off all the northern invaders to pick up the victory on Thursday night.

Badger Midgets Set 2015 Schedule

Gavin Galbraith (98g) battles Scott Hatton at Belle-Claire Speedway in Belleville, Ill., during a Badger Midget Auto Racing Ass'n event there last year. (Jeff Arns Photo)

Officials of the Badger Midget Auto Racing Ass’n (BMARA) released an 11-race schedule for the 2015 racing season on Wednesday.

Midget Competitor Patrick Wilda Jr. Killed

Patrick Wilda Jr. in victory lane at Grundy County Speedway in 2013. (Phil Rider Photo)

Longtime UMARA and STARS midget competitor Patrick Wilda Jr., 33, of Minooka died Friday from injuries suffered in a construction accident.

Nichols, Corso Collect BCRA Honors

Brian Corso beams with his many awards presented by BCRA Board President Rick Holbrook and BCRA Business Manager Linda Manning. (M&M Photo)

Chad Nichols and Brian Corso accepted the awards as champions in the Bay Cities Racing Ass’n’s two midget divisions at the 75th Championship Award Banquet.

Buckeye Club Celebrates 58 Years

The BQMEA celebrates 58 years this season. (BQMRA photo)

Quarter midget racing knows no off-season now days, even when the temperatures outside are dropping.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!