Category archives for: Other Midgets

Valley Of The Sun Returns To QMA


The Quarter Midgets of America has announced the return of Valley of the Sun QMA, also known as the Phoenix club, back into the QMA family.

Abreu Heading Back Down Under

Rico Abreu, seen here in action at in Western Springs, New Zealand, will chase the POWRi Midget World Championship next year. (Victoria Pickett/IMPACT PHOTOGRAPHIX Photo)

New Zealand race team owner Aaron Drever has confirmed California’s Rico Abreu will be returning to Australasia for next season’s rounds of the POWRi World Midget Championship.

McQueen Conquers Stockton Dirt Track

Shannon McQueen with her crew following her BCRA midget win at the Stockton (CA) Fairgrounds. 
With her are team members Bob Holland, Wayne McQueen, former driver Rob Russell and McQueen. (M&M photo)

Shanon McQueen, considered by many to be the top female midget driver in the nation, scored her first win in two years aboard her Spike/Esslinger midget in Saturday’s BCRA feature at the Stockton Fairgrounds

Fayette County POWRi Race Postponed


Due to the excessive amount of rainfall this week and the predicted rain through Friday, the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series event set for Fayette County Speedway on Friday has been postponed.

Busy Weekend Ahead For POWRi

Darren Hagen (56) battles Cole Wood early in Friday's Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series feature at Valley Speedway in Grain Valley, Mo. (Ken Simon Photo)

Coming off racing at the Belleville Bash, POWRi will head to Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill. on May 16th.

Janisch Takes ATQMRA Win At Borger’s

Janisch Takes ATQMRA Win At Borger’s

The American Three Quarter Midget Racing Association took to the tight confines of Borger’s Speedway for a wingless 50-lap feature Saturday, and when all was said and done, Matt Janisch of Nazareth scored his second straight club victory.

Swanson Speeds To Lakeport Glory

Tanner Swanson stands in victory lane after winning Saturday's Bay Cities Racing Ass'n midget feature at Lakeport (Calif.) Speedway. (Floyd Busby Photo)

Tanner Swanson celebrated his recent marriage with an impressive victory in the Bay Cities Racing Ass’n midget feature at the Lakeport Speedway Saturday night.

Nichols Spins, Still Wins At Madera

After a mid-race spin Chad Nichols (17) came from the back and passed Darin Snider and won the BCRA Midget portion of the annual Vukovich classic at LoanMart Madera Speedway. (M&M Photo)

Chad Nichols did it the hard way with a come-back win after a early-race spin at the Annual Vukovich Classic held at LoanMart Madera Speedway.

Daum Conquers Lucas Oil Speedway

Zach Daum in victory lane at Lucas Oil Speedway. (Ken Simon photo)

Zach Daum won Saturday night’s Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series feature at Lucas Oil Speedway

Hagen Wires POWRi Midget Foes

Darren Hagen (56) battles Cole Wood early in Friday's Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series feature at Valley Speedway in Grain Valley, Mo. (Ken Simon Photo)

Darren Hagen led all 30 laps of Friday’s Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series at Valley Speedway to earn his first victory of the season.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!