Category archives for: Other Sprint Cars

Lines Shines At Premier Speedway

premier speedway logo

Steven Lines and Dylan Willsher were the big winners on a night of high drama and excitement as Sungold Stadium’s Premier Speedway played host to round four of the Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series as well as the prestigious Jack Willsher Cup for Formula 500’s as presented by Warrnambool Rapid Mix Concrete.

URC Sprint Series Ceases Operation

The URC Sprint Series will cease operation and not compete in 2015. (Rich Kepner Photo)

After nine seasons as a corporate entity, the United Racing Company will cease operation in December 2014.

Bell Helmets To Present NSL Hard Luck Award

The new logo for the National Sprint League

The National Sprint League has partnered with Bell Helmets to present the Bell Helmets Hard Luck Award in 2015.

Here 2 Wire Donates To Winter Heat Award

Winter Heat Sprint Car Showdown Graphics F

Long-time sprint car fans Glen and Kim Hanson have stepped up to sponsor the Hard Charger Award at the Jan. 6 race during the inaugural Winter Heat Sprint Car Showdown.

WAR Partners With Next LED

The Civil War Sprint Car Series takes the green flag to start its portion of the Gary Patterson Memorial event Sunday at the Stockton 99 Dirt Track. (Tom Parker Photo)

As the Impact Signs, Awnings and Wraps WAR Sprint Car Series looks to their fourth season in 2015, they’re beginning to attract a lot of attention.

11 Races For Joe Hunt Magnetos Sprints

The Joe Hunt Magnetos Sprint Car Series will contest 11 events in California next season. ( Photo)

After a successful run under Roger Gleason and the Joe Hunt Magnetos staff, the Joe Hunt Magnetos Sprint Car Series will move forward under the direction of the Prentice Motorsports Group for 2015 and beyond, with an 11-race schedule set for the series in 2015.

18 Events For King Of The West Sprints

Rico Abreu (24) and Logan Forler line up for the start of a King of the West sprint car feature at Placerville (Calif.) Speedway in 2014. (Donna Peter photo)

The King of the West 410 Sprint Car Series has officially released its schedule of events for the upcoming 30th anniversary season, which showcases 18 point events at 10 different venues, along with a pair of co-sanctioned weekends for the first time with the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series.

Pennsylvania Drivers Heading To Cocopah

Jacob Allen (1a) and teammate Logan Schuchart will head to Cocopah Speedway in January to take part in the Winter Heat Sprint Car Showdown. (Hein Brothers Photo)

Pennsylvania will be well represented during the inaugural Winter Heat Sprint Car Showdown.

Fourteen Races For Civil War Sprints In ’15

The Civil War Series will race 14 times in 2015. (CWS photo)

After a very competitive 2014 season, the first with under the guidance of the Prentice Motorsports Group, The Civil War Series and PMG announced on Monday a 14-race schedule at eight different tracks for 2015.

Retired Sprint Car Racer Doug Day Dies

Doug Day

Retired sprint car racer Doug Day from Winder, Ga., has died.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!