Category archives for: Other Sprint Cars

Friends, Family Remember Semmelmann


Normally a fiery and hot-tempered bunch, race car drivers, plus fans and crew members have proven there is a kind heart inside the rugged exterior.

KISS Honoring Champ Cottle At Lawrenceburg

Shane Cottle (2e) battles Bryan Clauson during King of Indiana Sprint Series action at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway. (Gordon Gill Photo)

The coronation of Kokomo’s Shane Cottle as the 2014 King of Indiana Sprint Series Champion will take place Saturday at Lawrenceburg Speedway.

Quincy Clash Belongs To Chris Urish

Chris Urish stands in victory lane after winning Sunday's MOWA Sprint Car Series event at Quincy Raceways. (Patrick Davis Photo)

Chris Urish has taken a liking to Quincy Raceways. Urish scored his second career MOWA Sprint Car Series victory Sunday night at the quarter-mile dirt track, which was also the location of his first series victory back in July.

Blaney Beats Kaeding At Brushcreek


Dale Blaney held off a furious charge by Tim Kaeding over the last six laps on Saturday to earn his 16th University of Northwestern All Star Circuit of Champions victory of the season at Brushcreek Motorsports Complex.

Riggins Completes New Senoia Sweep

Eric Riggins Jr. completed a sweep of the weekend's USCS sprint car features at Georgia's New Senoia Raceway. (Chris Seelman photo)

Coming into the weekend, Eric Riggins Jr. had never won a feature at New Senoia Raceway. Now, he’s two-for-two at the famed three-eighths-mile dirt track

Sprint Car Driver Killed At Beaver Dam


A driver was fatally injured during a practice session Saturday for the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Car Series, a Midwest region touring series, at Beaver Dam Raceway.

Miller Claims First USCS 600 Sprints Victory

USCS logo

There’s a first time for everything, and on Friday night at New Senoia Raceway, Dirk Miller notched two firsts in USCS competition.

Riggins Triumphs At New Senoia

USCS logo

On Friday night at New Senoia Raceway, Eric Riggins Jr. proved it doesn’t matter how many laps you lead, just that you lead the final one.

VIDEO: Gardner Scorches Bonneville Salt

Watch Damion Gardner eclipse 211 mph in a world-record speed run in his sprint car at the Bonneville Salt Flats in Utah.

Gardner Reflects On Bonneville Run

Damion Gardner became the first man to eclipse 200 mph in a sprint car at Utah's Bonneville Salt Flats. (Doug Allen photo)

One week after becoming the first driver ever to go more than 200 mph in a sprint car, Damion Gardner took time to reflect on the accomplishment. Here’s what the sprint-car racing star had to say about being a speed demon at the Bonneville Salt Flats in Utah.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!