Category archives for: Other Sprint Cars

NSL Kicks Off Second Half In Style

The National Sprint League is set to kick off the second half of their season. (Jeff Bylsma photo)

The second half of the sophomore season for the National Sprint League begins this weekend with a Midwest doubleheader.

ASCS Ready To Rumble In South Dakota

New Lucas Oil ASCS Logo

What was once one has become two as the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network returns to competition with the Rushmore Rumble at South Dakota’s Black Hill Speedway, July 22-23.

PHOTOS: MOWA Sprints At Lincoln

Chris Urish (77u) races alongside Korey Weyant during Friday's Neal Tire MOWA Sprint Car Series event at Lincoln Speedway. (Mark Funderburk Photo)

Check out photos from Friday’s Neal Tire MOWA Sprint Car Series event held at Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway.

Grant Wins The War With Boyles

WAR Logo

Making his first career Boss Chassis WAR Series start, Justin Grant picked up the win on Saturday night at I-35 Speedway with a last turn, last lap pass on Clinton Boyles that had the I-35 Speedway crowd on its feet.

Hirst Completes Kaeding Classic Sweep

Kyle Hirst took home $4,000 for winning the Howard Kaeding Classic at Ocean Speedway Saturday night. (Joe Shivak Photo)

Kyle Hirst wasn’t even born when Howard Kaeding retired from auto racing, but that didn’t stop him from honoring the legendary racer by completing a sweep of both nights of the Howard Kaeding Classic at Ocean Speedway on Sunday night.

Balog Works From 8th For IRA Score

Bill Balog (17) battles Jeremy Schultz at Wisconsin's Wilmot Speedway. (Mark Funderburk photo)

Seven-time Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Series champion Bill Balog goes into the record books as the winner of Saturday’s event as Wilmot Raceway

Dollansky Is The Man At Knoxville

Knoxville Raceway logo

Craig Dollansky led the 20-lap distance in sweeping the feature event during the annual Marion County Fair at Knoxville Raceway Saturday night

Hirst Claims Howard Kaeding Classic

Kyle Hirst rips around Jerry Bonnema (58) Friday night at California's Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds. (Joe Shivak photo)

Kyle Hirst drove the Josh Ford Motorsports No. 73 to victory on the opening night of the Howard Kaeding Classic at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds clay oval

Barksdale Learns Quick At Humboldt

Sheldon Barksdale poses in victory lane after winning Friday's OCRS sprint car feature at Humboldt Speedway. (Dayton Sutterby Photo)

Sheldon Barksdale had not set foot on Humboldt Speedway before Friday night, but it did not take the Oklahoma native long to learn the fast way around the tight three-eighths-mile oval.

Dewease Tunes Up With 85th Grove Win

Lance Dewease banked $4,000 for winning Friday night's sprint car feature at Pennsylvania's Williams Grove Speedway. (Dan Demarco photo)

Lance Dewease served notice he is as ready now as he was in May for the impending invasion by the World of Outlaws sprint cars at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night by claiming another tune-up event just one week before the outlaws hit town for the Summer Nationals

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!