Category archives for: Other Sprint Cars

UNOH, USSA Team For Scholarship Program

The University of Northwestern Ohio

Officials of the University of Northwestern Ohio and the United States Speed Ass’n have announced that USSA and its two racing series, The Mel Kenyon Midget Series and the Sprint Car Challenge Series, will award one $2,500 scholarship per year to a student enrolling in the UNOH Automotive/High Performance, Associate of Applied Science Degree program in the UNOH College of Applied Sciences.

Stewart Ends Sprint Car Battle For Ohio

Tony Stewart has purchased both the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions and the Renegade Sprints, unifying both sprint car sanctioning bodies into one unified sprint car tour. (Mike Campbell Photo)

The battle for the state of Ohio is over. Eldora Speedway owner and three-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Tony Stewart put an end to the dispute between the All Star Circuit of Champions and the Renegade Sprints, which threatened to fragment winged sprint car racing in the region, by purchasing both organizations.

Short Track Nationals Dates Confirmed


I-30 Speedway’s Short Track Nationals. It’s an event that race teams and race fans alike from all corners of the country eagerly anticipate each year.

HARF Hosts 63rd Awards Dinner

All of the award winners during the Hoosier Auto Racing Fans (HARF) Club banquet on Sunday in Brownsburg, Ind. (Dave Heithaus Photo)

The 63rd annual Hoosier Auto Race Fans Presentation Dinner was held Sunday at the American Legion Post No. 331.

Outlaws & King Of The West Team Up

The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series and King of the West Sprint Car Series will partner for a pair of weekend events in California. (Ken Simon photo)

For the first time in their history, the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series and the King of the West Sprint Car Series will co-sanction two weekend events this spring.

Kyle Hirst Takes Classic Title To America

premier speedway logo

California-native Kyle Hirst won the 43rd Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic on Sunday night at Premier Speedway.

It’s Murcott On Night Two Of Grand Annual

premier speedway logo

Australian champion David Murcott has emerged as the dominant driver of Classic week, taking the win on night two of the 43rd Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic

VIDEO: Winter Heat Night Five Highlights

Winter Heat Sprint Car Showdown Logo

Check out highlights from night five of the Winter Heat Sprint Car Showdown at Cocopah Speedway in Somerton, Ariz.

Tatnell Takes Grand Annual Opener

premier speedway logo

Brooke Tatnell tamed the high banks of Premier Speedway at Sungold Stadium on Friday to claim night one of the 43rd Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

Air Capital Shootout Comes March 28


Officials with the National Championship Racing Ass’n sprint car division announced that the fifth annual Air Capital Shootout will be held March 28 at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!