Category archives for: Sprints & Midgets

Kemenah Takes Over Hunter No. 10H

Chad Kemenah will take over driving duties of the Rob Hunter No. 10H sprint car in 2015. (Action Photo)

Chad Kemenah has been hired to drive the No. 10H sprint car fielded by Rob and Rita Hunter during the 2015 season.

PHOTOS: ASCS Friday At Devil’s Bowl

Brandon Hanks (3h) races alongside Kevin Ramey during Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series action Friday at Devil's Bowl Speedway. (Boyd Adams Photo)

Check out photos from Friday’s Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series event held at Devil’s Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas.

Cabral Controls Thompson NEMA Finale

Randy Cabral on his way to winning Sunday's NEMA Midget finale at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. (Dick Ayers Photo)

Randy Cabral didn’t need to win on Sunday at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park to notch another Northeastern Midget Ass’n championship, but you wouldn’t have guessed it the way he raced.

Perley Tops Thompson, Seitz Takes ISMA Title

Ben Seitz captured the International Supermodified Ass'n championship Sunday at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. (Speed51 Photo)

Ben Seitz entered the 2013 Sunoco World Series at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park with an outside chance of winning the International Supermodified Ass’n (ISMA) championship.

Nicholson Stars At Poplar Bluff

USCS logo

Anthony Nicholson started from the pole and never looked back en route to winning Saturday’s 30-lap United Sprint Car Series main event at Poplar Bluff Speedway.

Strunk Thunders To Grandview Payday


The 114th race in the 25 year history of the NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series played out Saturday night at the Grandview Speedway with the popular House of Thunder Halloween Party and the Grandview Thunder 5-25’s, a features only event.

WOO: Fremont Speedway

New WoO Logo

1. Donny Schatz
2. Shane Stewart
3. Chris Andrews

Sussex Earns First USAC Southwest Triumph


Stevie Sussex inked his name into the USAC Southwest Sprint Cars victory ledger for the first time by racing to victory lane in Saturday night’s Hank Arnold Memorial atop the third-mile Canyon Speedway Park clay oval.

Schatz Does It Again At Fremont

Donny Schatz won his 26th World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series feature of the season Saturday at Fremont (Ohio) Speedway. (Frank Smith photo)

Donny Schatz proved Saturday night at Fremont Speedway that nothing can keep him down on the way to his sixth career World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series championship

Flud Banks $11,000 Outlaw Nationals

Frank Flud crosses the finish line to win the Outlaw Nationals Saturday at Port City Raceway. (TWC Photo)

In an epic 50-lap battle at Port City Raceway, Frank Flud held off Slater Helt to become the inaugural Outlaw Nationals champion on Saturday.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!