Category archives for: Sprints & Midgets

Bridges Tops USCS/URC Challenge Opener


Johnny Bridges won Friday night’s 25-lap USCS/URC Sprint Challenge event for 360 sprint cars Carolina Speedway

Hull Holds Back Loyet In MOWA

Jerrod Hull (12) battles Wayne Johnson during MOWA sprint car competition at Jacksonville Speedway. (Mark Funderburk photo)

Jerrod Hull held off repeated challenges from several different drivers to narrowly claim the MOWA season opener at Jacksonville Speedway over a charging Brad Loyet.

Pierce Cruises At Five Flags

Aaron Pierce celebrates winning the Xtreme Sprint Car Series season opener at Florida's Five Flags Speedway. (Chris Seelman photo)

Aaron Pierce took advantage of Jo Jo Helberg’s lap-five misfortune, inherited the lead and cruised to the opening night of the third annual Southern Shootout Friday night at Five Flags Speedway.

Bloomington Opener Goes To Shuman


Casey Shuman scored the sprint car victory on Bloomington Speedway’s opening night, wresting the lead from Nick Bilbee just four laps from the checkered flag

Texas Outlaws Nationals Gets Sponsor

Joey Saldana (71), Bud Kaeding (0) and Donny Schatz during Saturday's World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series race at Stockton (Calif.) 99 Dirt Track. (Tom Parker Photo)

The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series has its roots in Devil’s Bowl Speedway, site of its inaugural event in 1978.

PHOTOS: WoO Sprints At Calistoga Sunday

Bud Kaeding (0) battles Daryn Pittman during Sunday's World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series event at Calistoga (Calif.) Speedway. (Tom Parker Photo)

Check out photos from Sunday’s World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series event held at Calistoga (Calif.) Speedway.

USCS Sprints Confirm Atlanta Race Date

USCS Sprints Confirm Atlanta Race Date

The United Sprint Car Series (USCS) Outlaw Thunder Tour winged sprint cars are set for a return engagement at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Friday, Aug. 29 for the 2014 version of the AMS USCS Sprint Car Shootout.

PHOTOS: USAC Silver Crown At Terre Haute

Tracy Hines (16) leads Bobby East during Sunday's USAC Silver Crown Series event at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track. (Dave Heithaus Photo)

Check out photos from Sunday’s USAC Silver Crown Series Sumar Classic, held Sunday at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track.

VIDEO: WoO Sprints Calistoga Park 2

Check out the highlights from the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series at Calistoga (Calif.) Park Raceway.

ASCS Sooner Region Set For Sunday Opener

Greg Wilson (w20) and Jon Agan during Friday's ASCS Gulf South Region race at Golden Triangle Raceway Park in Texas. ( Photo)

The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region is set for the green flag on the season this Sunday, April 13 at West Siloam Speedway.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame

Stay Connected!

Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!