Category archives for: USAC

USAC Midgets Returning To Pennsylvania

Christopher Bell (71) works traffic en route to winning a USAC midget feature at Angell Park Speedway in 2014. Angell Park Speedway is not on the 2015 schedule for the series. (Jeff Arns photo)

In 2015 the Honda USAC National Midget Championship trail will include all of the major outdoor Midget events in the country, starting with the Kokomo Grand Prix in April and running through the famed Turkey Night Grand Prix on Thanksgiving night in Perris, Calif.

Oval Nationals Return To Traditional Format

The Budweiser Oval Nationals at Perris Auto Speedway will again be a three-day show. (Doug Allen photo)

When Perris Auto Speedway’s annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Presented by All Coast Construction takes place for the 20th time Nov. 12-14, it will return to a format that endeared it to race fans around the country in previous years.

Thorson Makes A Move To Winged Sprints

Tanner Thorson won Friday's POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series feature at Lincoln Speedway. (POWRi Photo)

Tanner Thorson hoped he could make a move to the sprint car ranks before too much time passed. His dream has already become a reality.

USAC Eastern Storm Dates Confirmed

Brady Bacon (69) battles Landon Simon during a AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series event at Grandview Speedway in 2014. (Rich Kepner Photo)

USAC will return to the Northeast once again in 2015 for the ninth annual AMSOIL USAC Eastern Storm, opening at Grandview Speedway on June 2.

USAC Sets Sprint, Silver Crown Schedules

Brady Bacon (69) races under Chris Windom during  AMOSIL USAC National Sprint Car Series action at Lawrenceburg Speedway in 2014. (Dave Heithaus Photo)

USAC’s preliminary 2015 National racing schedules were distributed at the annual PRI Trade Show in Indianapolis, Ind., last week and continue to be formulated ahead of the 60th season of USAC competition.

USAC Youth Racers Take Center Stage

Honda USAC Midget Logo

Champions of USAC’s 2014 Honda .25 Midget series were toasted Saturday night in downtown Indianapolis as the “Showcase of Champions” unfolded at the NCAA Hall of Champions.

USAC Champs Honored In Indianapolis

(From left) Kody Swanson, Rico Abreu and Brady Bacon were crowned champions of USAC's three National divisions Friday during the USAC Night of Champions in Indianapolis. (Jeremey Rhoades Photo)

USAC National driving champions Kody Swanson, Brady Bacon and Rico Abreu shared the spotlight along with other 2014 USAC champions and special award recipients at Friday night’s 59th USAC Night of Champions celebration at the Indiana Roof Ballroom.

USAC Teams Up With Loudpedal


The United States Auto Club and Loudpedal Productions, based in Southern California, have announced an association which will involve all video assets of USAC and provides unprecedented access to USAC’s current and historical video archives beginning in 2015.

USAC Reveals Top Rookies Of 2014

Jarett Andretti (18), seen here battling Chad Boespflug at Bloomington (Ind.) Speedway, has been named the top rookie in the AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series. (Dave Heithaus Photo)

Caleb Armstrong, Jarett Andretti and Kevin Thomas Jr. have been selected to receive USAC National Rookie of the Year honors Dec. 12 at the 59th USAC Night of Champions celebration in Indianapolis, Ind.

USAC MIDGETS: Perris Auto Speedway

Honda USAC Midget Logo

1. Christopher Bell
2. Darren Hagen
3. Kyle Larson

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!