Category archives for: USAC

USAC/CRA Introduces Incentive Program


Officials with the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series announced Wednesday the formation of a new racer incentive program that is designed to encourage more teams to travel and compete in the entire CRA Schedule.

Penske Leads USAC Hall Of Fame Inductees

Roger Penske is among eight who will join the USAC Hall of Fame later this year. (Bret Kelley Photo)

The initial eight 2015 inductees into the USAC Hall of Fame have been announced and four more, selected by popular vote from a list of 16 eligibles distributed through social mediums, will be announced April 15.

USAC Adds Two Asphalt Sprint Series

Troy DeCaire (22a) races with Dave Baumgartner during Saturday's King of the Wings Sprint Car Series event at Grundy County Speedway. (Mark Funderburk Photo)

The USAC schedule has been bolstered with the addition of King of the Wing and Auto Value Bumper-to-Bumper Sprint Car asphalt sprint car series, as reported by SPEED SPORT on March 9.

Toledo Offering Big Open Wheel Bonus


Toledo Speedway has announced the Hemelgarn Racing/Super Fitness Triple Crown bonus, which offers $25,000 to a driver who can win the USAC Silver Crown, Auto Value Bumper To Bumper Super Sprint (AVBBSS) and King of the Wing Sprint Car Series main events in 2015 at Toledo Speedway.

Bernal Conquers Thunderbowl Dirt

USAC West Coast 360 Logo

Point leader Ryan Bernal won Saturday night’s USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series feature at Thunderbowl Raceway

Bud Kaeding Goes Wingless At Tulare

USAC West Coast 360 Logo

Bud Kaeding claimed an impressive victory in the USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series feature that shared the card with the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, which was won by his brother, Tim

PHOTOS: USAC-CRA Sprints At Perris

Austin Williams (2) tries to hold off Richard Vander Weerd during Saturday's AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series event at Perris Auto Speedway. (Marv Keller Photo)

Check out photos from Saturday’s AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series opener held at Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway.

Hamilton Named USAC Executive Director

Davey Hamilton has been named the Executive Director of the United States Auto Club. (IndyCar Photo)

The United States Auto Club has hired 11-time Indianapolis 500 starter Davey Hamilton to serve as USAC Racing Executive Director, effective immediately.

Sokola Shootout To Vander Weerd

Richard Vander Weerd topped the Sokola Shootout Saturday at Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway. (Doug Allen photo)

Richard Vander Weerd claimed Saturday night’s Sokola Shootout that kicked off the AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series season at Perris Auto Speedway

Sussex Is Sin City USAC Star


Stevie Sussex won Thursday night’s FVP “Sin City Showdown” for the USAC West Coast and Southwest Sprint Car Series at The Dirt Track at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!