Category archives for: USAC

Coons Controls Putnamville Dirt

Jerry Coons Jr. (10e) leads Shane Cottle during AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series action Friday at Lincoln Park Speedway. (Frederics Photography Photo)

Jerry Coons, Jr. celebrated his independence in style Friday night at Lincoln Park Speedway as veteran captured his first AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series victory of the season.

Pepsi Midget Nationals This Weekend

Zach Daum, seen here last year at Angell Park Speedway, is the defending Pepsi Midget Nationals champion. (Jeff Arns photo)

The 33rd Pepsi Midget Nationals this weekend at Angell Park Speedway will showcase stars from the Honda USAC National Midget Series as well as the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series and the Badger Midget Series, who serve along with USAC as co-sanctions for the prestigious event at the home of the National Midget Auto Racing Hall of Fame.

USAC Honda .25 Racers Visit Pa.

USAC .25 winners included Logan Bauman, Alec Andrecs, Erika Heller, Conner Weiss, Andrew Layser, Adrianna Delliponti
back row - Joe Toth, Stephen Kissamore, Blake Hindle, Levi Crowl, and Briggs Danner. (USAC photo)

The USAC Honda .25 Series made their second stop in the northeast this past weekend.

Storms Sink Memphis Silver Crown


Torrential rain and continuing storms Sunday morning have forced postponement of the “Memphis 100” USAC Silver Crown Championship race at Memphis Int’l Raceway

Davis Delivers At Prescott Valley


Charles Davis Jr. won Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Prescott Valley Speedway

It’s Austin Williams In USAC-CRA Thriller


Austin Williams made a thrilling last-lap pass on Austin Liggett to win Saturday’s AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series feature at Petaluma Speedway.

Spencer Speeds To Watsonville Victory


Mike Spencer dominated Friday’s AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series event at Ocean Speedway, scoring his first victory of the season in the process.

Labonte’s QM Track Celebrates 10 Years

Winners from Round Five of the USAC Honda National Series included Ryan Repko, Danny Sams, III, Luke Riffel, Brady Johnson, Jack Wehmeyer, Gage Painter, and Carson Hocevar. (USAC photo)

It’s been 10 years since NASCAR Sprint Cup champion Bobby Labonte threw the first green flag, opening his quarter-midget track in Salisbury, N.C.

USAC SPRINTS: Angell Park Speedway

New USAC Sprint Car Logo

1. Jon Stanbrough
2. Bryan Clauson
3. Chris Windom

Jon Stanbrough Wins Another One

Jon Stanbrough won Sunday night's USAC sprint car race at Wisconsin's Angell Park Speedway. (Jeff Arns photo)

Jon Stanbrough backed up Saturday’s win with his second-straight AMSOIL National Sprint Car victory in Sunday night’s 30-lap Feature at Angell Park Speedway, finding a hot streak for his Michael Dutcher Motorsports team

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!