Category archives for: Top Stories

Whelen Sponsorship Moves To Action Express

Whelen Engineering has moved its sponsorship from Marsh Racing to Action Express Racing for the 2015 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season.

Whelen Engineering will move its sponsorship from Marsh Racing to Action Express Racing for the 2015 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season.

Ralph Earnhardt’s First Grand National Start

Ralph Earnhardt is seen taking the checkered flag to finish second at Hickory Motor Speedway in 1956 during his first NACAR Grand National start. (Don Hunter/Smyle Media Photo)

Ralph Earnhardt’s aggressive but smooth driving style made him a crowd favorite throughout the Southeast during his career. His natural ability to master the treacherous and dusty dirt tracks which dotted the farmland and empty pastures around Kannapolis, N.C., would make him a hometown favorite and a two-time NASCAR modified champion.

ARCA Confirms 2015 Daytona Date

The ARCA Racing Series has confirmed its 2015 race date at Daytona Int'l Speedway. (ARCA Racing Series Photo)

Daytona Int’l Speedway has been part of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards for more than 50 years and the 2015 season won’t be any different.

Brendan Gaughan Staying With RCR

Brendan Gaughan will remain with Richard Childress Racing in the 2015 NASCAR Xfinity Series. (NASCAR Photo)

Richard Childress Racing and South Point Hotel & Casino have renewed their partnership for the 2015 NASCAR XFINITY Series season with driver Brendan Gaughan.

Wurth Group Extends With Team Penske

The Wurth Group has extended its sponsorship contract with Team Penske. (HHP/Gregg Ellman Photo)

Team Penske has reached a multi-year extension agreement with the Wurth Group to continue as a key partner in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Reutzel Claims Short Track Nationals Opener

Aaron Reutzel took night one of the annual Short Track Nationals at I-30 Speedway in Arkansas on Wednesday night. (Lonnie Wheatley Photo)

Aaron Reutzel has taken a liking to I-30 Speedway. Or, perhaps, I-30 Speedway has taken a liking to Aaron Reutzel.

Pressey Cherishes IHRA Mod ET Title

Mark Pressey claimed an emotional IHRA Pro Mod championship. (IHRA photo)

It is amazing how one seemingly insignificant decision can have such a profound impact on a person’s life. Or – in the case of IHRA Mod ET World Champion Mark Pressey – an entire racing season.

NHRA Countdown Makes California Return

Matt Hagan (near lane) beat teammate Tommy Johnson Jr. to win the NHRA Funny Car portion of Sunday's event at Maple Grove Raceway. (Harry Cella Photo)

The 2014 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series season will come to an end at historic Auto Club Raceway at Pomona (Calif.) Nov. 13-16, at the 50th annual Auto Club NHRA Finals.

USAC Unveils Winter Dirt Games Slate

Dave Darland (71p) battles Bryan Clauson during the AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series opener at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla. (Al Steinberg Photo)

Winter Dirt Games VI will showcase USAC’s AMSOIL National Sprint Car stars in three consecutive nights of racing at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla. Feb. 19-21, 2015.

Stewart-Haas Swaps No. 41, No. 10 Crews

Kurt Busch (41) leads a pack of cars during Sunday's Pocono 400 at Pocono Raceway. (NASCAR Photo)

Stewart-Haas Racing will swap crew chiefs and road crews between its Nos. 10 and 41 NASCAR Sprint Cup teams beginning with the AAA Texas 500 race weekend Oct. 31-Nov. 2 at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!