Category archives for: Top Stories

Rain Forces Carolina Nationals Postponement

Rain has forced NHRA officials to postpone the Pep Boys Carolina Nationals at zMAX Dragway. (Adam Fenwick Photo)

Track conditions and Mother Nature put an early end to the action for the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Sunday afternoon at zMAX Dragway.

Rossi Pulls A San Marino Shocker

Valentino Rossi scored his first MotoGP win of 2014 on Sunday at Misano. (Yamaha photo)

The home crowd went wild at Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli on Sunday, as Valentino Rossi took his first MotoGP victory of the season and points leader Marc Marquez finished 15th after a crash.

Gardner Does It Again At Perris

Damion Gardner (4) charges under Mike Spencer Saturday at Perris Auto Speedway. (Doug Allen photo)

Damion Gardner continues to dominate AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series action at Perris Auto Speedway

TMS Dirt Championship Is All Bergman’s

Seth Bergman, driver of the No. 23 ASCS sprint car, leads in the Lucas Oil ASCS feature event at the Port-A-Cool U.S. National Dirt Track Championship at Texas Motor Speedway on Saturday in Fort Worth, Texas. (Mike Stone/Getty Images for Texas Motor Speedway photo)

The Port-a-Cool U.S. Dirt Track National Championship added a new name to the list of winners on Saturday night as Washington’s Seth Bergman topped the field for his second Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour win of the 2014 season.

Lanigan Gets Record-Breaking 16th Win

Darrell Lanigan earned his record-setting 16th World of Outlaws Late Model Series victory of the season Saturday at Michigan's Berlin Raceway. (Jim Denhamer photo)

Darrell Lanigan maintained his perfect record at Berlin Raceway with a $15,000 victory in Saturday’s third annual Keyser Manufacturing Down & Dirty 65 Presented by NAPA A-Main

Haubstadt Hustler Is Daron Clayton

Daron Clayton won Saturday night's Haubstadt Hustler sprint car race at Tri-State Speedway. (Kent Steele photo)

Daron Clayton is widely considered to be the master of Tri-State Speedway and he continued to add to his lore with a dominant victory in Saturday’s 40-lap “Haubstadt Hustler,” co-sanctioned by the Midwest Sprint Car Series

Campbell Repeats In Bettenhausen Memorial

Eventual Tony Bettenhausen Memorial winner Brian Campbell (47) battles Erik Darnell at Illiana Motor Speedway. (Gary Gasper photo)

For the second consecutive year, Michigan’s Brian Campbell won the annual Tony Bettenhausen Memorial 100 presented by Schepel GMC Commercial Truck Division late model stock car special at Illiana Motor Speedway Saturday night

Blaney Completes Fremont Sweep

Dale Blaney crosses the finish line to win Saturday's UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions feature at Fremont Speedway. (Julia Johnson Photo)

The numbers just keep piling up for Dale Blaney.

Hessert Takes Salem ARCA Barn Burner

Tom Hessert held off a determined Mason Mitchell to win Saturday's ARCA Racing Series event at Salem Speedway. (ARCA Photo)

Tom Hessert won for the fifth time in his ARCA Racing Series career Saturday and third time at Salem Speedway, but it’s safe to say he has never won like this before.

Busch Storms To Sixth Truck Victory

Kyle Busch celebrates after winning the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race Saturday at Chicagoland Speedway. (HHP/Alan Marler Photo)

Nothing was going to stop Kyle Busch during Saturday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Lucas Oil 225 at Chicagoland Speedway.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!