Category archives for: Top Stories

‘Freaky Fast’ Harvick Scores At Chicago

Kevin Harvick wins the Jimmy John's 300 at the Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill. (HHP photo/Alan Marler)

Kevin Harvick’s NASCAR Sprint Cup sponsor adorned his Nationwide Series car on Saturday, but he was so fast it seemed like he was just driving a Sprint Cup car.

Sampey-Drago Returning To NHRA

Angelle Sampey-Drago, seen here in 2007, is returning to the NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle division after several years away from the sport. (NHRA Photo)

Angelle Sampey-Drago is returning to NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle racing, teaming with George and Jackie Bryce of Star Racing.

Ambrose Returning To Australia, Leaving RPM

Marcos Ambrose has decided to return home to Australia in 2015 and will not race with Richard Petty Motorsports next year. (HHP/Christa L. Thomas Photo)

Marcos Ambrose will not return to Richard Petty Motorsports following the end of the 2014 season.

Lorenzo Scores First Pole Of Season

Jorge Lorenzo has earned his first pole of the 2014 MotoGP season. (MotoGP Photo)

Jorge Lorenzo has earned his first pole of the 2014 MotoGP season, racing to the top of the time sheets Saturday at Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli.

Kraig Kinser Is 22nd Different WoO Winner

Kraig Kinser won Friday's World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series feature at Iowa's Clay County Speedway. (Doug Johnson photo)

With the lights of the Ferris wheel shining in the distance and the sounds of midway games just beyond the grand stand, Kraig Kinser scored his first World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series victory of the season at the Clay County Fair Speedway’s Arnold Motor Supply Shootout on Friday night

Hafertepe Conquers Texas Dirt

Sam Hafertepe Jr. in victory lane Friday at The Dirt Track at Texas Motor Speedway. (Michael Diers photo)

Mother Nature tried, but a little rain wasn’t enough to stop the opening night of the Port-a-Cool U.S. Dirt Track National Championship as Sam Hafertepe Jr. picked up his fourth Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour A-Feature win of the season and sixth overall with the national arm of the American Sprint Car Series

Blaney Watches, Wins At Fremont

Dale Blaney (14k) races around Brandon Wimmer en route to victory Friday night at Fremont (Ohio) Speedway. (Julia Johnson photo)

Dale Blaney has often said he would rather be in second late in a race. The reason? So he can watch where the leader is running and choose where to make a move for the win

Matt Hagan Early No. 1 At zMAX

Matt Hagan is the early No. 1 qualifier in the NHRA Funny Car division at zMAX Dragway in Concord, N.C. (NHRA Photo)

Former Funny Car world champion Matt Hagan opened NHRA’s playoffs by racing to the qualifying lead Friday at the Pep Boys NHRA Carolina Nationals at zMAX Dragway.

Rain Washes Out Cup Drills; Busch On Pole

Kyle Busch during practice for the 400 at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill. (HHP/Christa L. Thomas photo)

Steady rain throughout Friday afternoon forced NASCAR to cancel qualifying for Sunday’s 400 at Chicagoland Speedway in Illinois, but Kyle Busch didn’t mind.

SCCA Crowns National Points Champions

The SCCA's nationwide points races ended with 27 champions being crowned. (SCCA photo)

The SCCA U.S. Majors Tour season has ended and 27 nationwide point championships have been crowned in the SafeRacer Club Racing program.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!