Dirt Modifieds

Beilong Rides High At Belle-Clair

Rusty Griffaw (16) and eventual winner Brian Beilong led the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals field to the green flag Thursday at Belle-Clair Speedway. (Don Figler Photo)

BELLEVILLE, Ill. — Brian Beilong started on the outside of the front row on Thursday night at Belle-Clair Speedway and kept his DIRTcar UMP Modified on the outside all night, cruising to his first win in the 2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Beilong, of Summerfield, Ill., made slight contact with the wall early in A-main as he passed Rusty Griffaw for the lead. The only challenge to Beilong’s lead after that came from eventual runner-up Dean Hoffman, as the two caught the back of the field late in the race. Beilong cut through the traffic and picked up his $1,000 paycheck.

“The starting spot kind helped a little,” Bielong said.

Matt Mevert, Donovan Lodge and Jeff Curl rounded out the top five.

In addition to Beilong, heat race winners included Griffaw, Mevert, Mike Harrison.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals rolls on Friday at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.

The finish:

Brian Beilong, Dean Hoffman, Matt Mevert, Donovan Lodge, Jeff Curl, Mike Harrison, Rusty Griffaw, Tim Hancock, Chris Smith, Ray Bollinger, Kenny Wallace, Jimmy Cummins, Dennis Ponder, Justin Ketrow, Tyler Deibert, 16. Brock Bauman, Matt Goulden, Cory Daugherty, Brian Lynn, Zeb Moake, Brett Cygan, David Wietholder.

Posted by on Jun 21 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Dirt Modifieds, Latest Headlines. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!