Dirt Modifieds

DeLonjay Is 13th Summer Modified Winner

QUINCY, Ill. — Steven DeLonjay knows his way around Quincy Raceways. Located in his hometown of Quincy, the odds were in his favor to pick-up his first win of the 2013 Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals on Tuesday night, and he did not disappoint.

As 30 modifieds rolled into the quarter-mile oval, each looking for the $1,000 payday that came with capturing the checkered flag of the A-main, DeLonjay easily won his heat race, giving him a starting position at the front of the field. With the track position and track knowledge he possessed, DeLonjay dominated the race early and often. He held off David Wietholder for the victory, becoming the 13th different winner during the 2013 Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season.

Matt Goulden, Rusty Griffaw and Jim Black rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Steven DeLonjay, David Wietholder, Matt Goulden, Rusty Griffaw, Jim Black, Michael Long, Tyler Nicely, Shawn Deering, Ray Bollinger, Michael Stuckey, Kenny Wallace, Lodge Donovan, Brock Bauman, Jeff Curl, Robbie Reed, Russ Coultas, Jake Griffin, Ryan Porter, Steven Brooks, Tyler Deibert, Cody Bauman, Brian Lynn



Posted by on Jul 3 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Dirt Modifieds, Latest Headlines. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!