Dirt Modifieds

Sanders Dominates Ocala Modified Run

Rodney Sanders dominated the UMP modified feature Friday night at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla. (Al Steinberg photo)

OCALA, Fla. — Rodney Sanders led all 30 laps and banked $3,000 for winning Friday night’s UMP modified feature at Bubba Raceway Park.

Sanders held off Kyle Strickler throughout the event on the three-eighths-mile dirt track.

Ivedent Lloyd Jr. charged through the field to finish third with Paul Snyder and Dave Hess Jr. completing the top five.

The finish:

Rodney Sanders, Kyle Strickler, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Paul Snyder, Dave Hess Jr., Todd Neiheiser, Scotty Kincade, Curt Myers, Jamie Carter, Scott Mooers, Dave Baldwin, Colin Thirlby, Brandon Myers, Nate Caruth, Ron Burgess, Shawn Pitts, Kyle Bronson, JO Nobles, Nick Hoffman, Mike Lanard, Terry Bryant, Jeff Mathews, Roger Cavness, Ken Schrader.


Posted by on Feb 9 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Dirt Modifieds, Latest Headlines, Racing Nation, SOUTHEAST, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!