Dirt Modifieds

Sheppard Wires I-88 Modified Show

Matt Sheppard celebrates after winning Wednesday’s Race of Champions Dirt Modified Tour feature at I-88 Speedway in Afton, N.Y. (Dave Dalesandro/MSI Photo)

AFTON, N.Y. – Matt Sheppard wired Wednesday’s Race of Champions Dirt Modified Tour feature at I-88 Speedway.

Sheppard grabbed the lead at the start of the 60-lap feature and remained up front for the remainder of the feature at the three-eighths-mile clay oval.

Brian Weaver finished second, followed by Rick Laubach, Mike Mahaney and Danny Varin.

Brad Sites won the companion 30-lap IMCA modified feature.

The finish:

Matt Sheppard, Brian Weaver, Rick Laubach, Mike Mahaney, Danny Varin, Bobby Varin, Ryan Godown, Pat Ward, Mike Clapperton, Danny Johnson, Brian Malcolm, Jimmy Horton, Chad Cook, Stewart Friesen, Mel Schrufer, Tyler Siri, Tyler Dippel, Don Hart Jr., Mitch Gibbs, Vic Coffey, Brett Tonkin, Tim McCreadie, Jim Gabriel Jr., Donnie Lawson Jr., Tim Currier, Billy Decker.

Posted by on Jun 27 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Dirt Modifieds, Latest Headlines, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!