Dirt Late Models

Franklin Shoots ‘Em Down

GASTONIA, N.C. — Dennis Franklin set fast time and trounced the National Dirt Racing Ass’n late-model field Saturday night at Carolina Speedway during round two of the NDRA Dirt Wars.

Ryan Atkins, looking for his first NDRA victory, led at the start as Franklin came from third. The two battled for several laps before Franklin cleared Atkins just before the halfway point.

Ron Parker was second at the four-tenths-mile clay oval, followed by Steve Hendren, Larry Blankenship and Atkins.

The finish:
Dennis Franklin, Ron Parker, Steve Hendren, Larry Blankenship, Ryan Atkins, Greg Barker, Matt Stover, Robbie Stevens, Kevin Wilson, Timbo Mangum, Steve Banal, Jon Thornburg, Jimmy Schiltz, Gary Puckett, Matt Long, Spencer Apple, Ronnie Mosley, Mitchell Coble, Josh Harwell, Kent Peckham.

Posted by on Sep 21 2010 Filed under Dirt Late Models. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!