Lucas Oil Late Models

O’Neal Leads 64-Car Florence Field

UNION, Ky. — Don O’Neal put down the fastest lap amongst the 64 cars that entered in Red Buck Cigar Time Trials for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on Friday night at Florence Speedway.

O’Neal turned a fast lap of 16.501 seconds around the half-mile oval in night number one of the 30th annual Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 presented by Lucas Oil.

Jimmy Owens won the six-car Red Buck Cigars Dash. Owens led all the way for the victory. On Saturday night Owens will attempt to become the first driver to ever win the crown jewel event four times.

Heat race polesitters for Saturday night’s six 12-lap heat races include Dustin Linville, Tim Rivers, Ray Cook, Freddy Smith, Mike Jewell, R.J. Conley.

In preliminary action Steve Francis, Scott Bloomquist, Steve Shaver, and John Blankenship won their respective heat races.

Earl Pearson Jr. and Tyler Reddick won their respective B-Mains.

O’Neal set the Red Buck Cigars Fast Time amongst the 64 entrants, with a lap of 16.501 seconds. Jimmy Owens set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 16.977 seconds.

Posted by on Aug 11 2012 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Lucas Oil Late Models. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!