Other Dirt Series

42nd Shrine Race Belongs To Franklin

GASTONIA, N.C. — Dennis Franklin inherited the lead on lap 23 and sped away to win Wednesday night’s 42nd annual Gaston County Carolina Speedway Shrine Race at Carolina Speedway.

Jonathan Davenport suffered a flat right-rear tire while leading, handing the top spot to Franklin.

John Pursley came home second, while Davenport battled back through the field to finish third with Kennie Compton and Kyle Pierce completing the top five.

The finish:

Dennis Franklin, Johnny Pursley Jonathan Davenport, Kennie Compton, Kyle Pierce, Dustin Mitchell, Scott Shirey, Kevin Wilson, Ben Watkins, Brian Ledbetter, Anthony Sanders, Kevin Godwin, Aaron Ridley, Luke Roffers, Jonathan Edwards, Ross Bailes, Brandon Overton, Zack Mitchell, Justin Labonte, Chris Ferguson, Doug Sanders, Robbie Bailey, Jeff Smith, Kenny Rominger.

Posted by on Aug 14 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series, Racing Nation, SOUTHEAST. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!