Other Dirt Series

Asplin & Simpson Claim MLRA Victories

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — Justin Asplin picked up his first super late model victor in the No. 77 B&A Pallet, Hatfield Racing Engines, Rocket at Lakeside Speedway Saturday night.

Asplin started outside the front row and led all 35 laps of the four-tenths-mile dirt track to bank the $3,000 victory.

Chris Simpson cruised to a second-place finish followed by James Shereck, Brad Looney and Will Vaught.

In the second feature of the evening, Terry Phillips fresh off his $10,000 USMTS Modified win, rolled form the pole and led until late when Chris Simpson was able to slip underneath him and hang on to the checkered flag.

The win in Simpson’s second at Lakeside Speedway. Phillips was second and Vaught ended the evening third. Tony Jackson Jr. and Jesse Stovall completed the top five.

Seventh- and fifth-place finishes were enough for Jackson to earn the 2013 Lucas Oil MLRA Championship. Travis Dickes claimed rookie-of-the-year honors.

Posted by on Oct 6 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!