Other Dirt Series

Billy Moyer Jr. Wins Another One

NEW RICHMOND, Wis. — Billy Moyer Jr. outran the field at Cedar Lake Speedway on Friday night, leading all 30 laps en route to his second Hell Tour win of 2012.

The victory was also the Batesville, Ark., driver’s second career DIRTcar Summer Nationals triumph.

Moyer earned $5,000 by outdistancing Brian Birkhofer whose late race pass of Brian Shirley netted him the runner-up spot as Shirley crossed the line third.

Moyer’s father Billy Moyer started and finished fourth. Defending Firecracker 100 winner Jimmy Mars rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Billy Moyer Jr., Brian Birkhofer, Brian Shirley, Billy Moyer, Jimmy Mars, Brandon Sheppard, Brady Smith, Don O’Neal, Shannon Babb, Jason Rauen, A.J. Diemel, Chad Simpson, Jason McBride, Jason Feger, Tim Isenberg, Mike Spatola, Frank Heckenast Jr., Terry Casey, Andrew McKay, Ryan Unzicker, Bobby Pierce, Dennis Erb Jr.

SPEED SPORT Magazine “digital edition” now available for iPad and iPhone!

Get one year for just $12.99. Single issues (including back issues) are available for $2.99.
Click here to visit the iTunes App Store for details!


Posted by on Jun 16 2012 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!