Other Dirt Series

Erb Kicks Off Hell Tour In Epic Fashion

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. — Three-time DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion Dennis Erb Jr. kicked off the 2013 Hell Tour with a big victory in the 30th Annual Hoosier Dirt Classic at Brownstown Speedway.

Erb opened the grueling six-week series with in thrilling fashion, starting 18th and charging through the field to run down leader Jason Jameson with five to go, then hold on to the $5,000 checkered flag. Jameson was second with Shannon Babb, Bobby Pierce and Mike Jewell rounding out the top five.

Heat race winners included Brandon Sheppard, Mike Jewell, Tim Rivers and Jason McBride. Steve Francis topped the 32-car field in qualifying with a lap of 14.842 seconds.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Friday and Saturday with the annual Masters event at Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis.

The finish:

Dennis Erb Jr., Jason Jameson, Shannon Babb, Bobby Pierce, Mike Jewell, Brandon Sheppard, Randy Korte, Jason McBride, Ryan Unzicker, Tim Lance, Kevin Weaver, Shelby Miles, Tim Rivers, Tyler Reddick, Dustin Griffin, Tyler Allen, Scott James, Daren Friedman, Rodney Melvin, Justin Rattliff, Steve Francis.

Posted by on Jun 12 2013 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Latest Headlines, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!