Other Dirt Series

Gustin Goes Wild At Randolph County

MOBERLY, Mo. — Saturday’s trip to Randolph County Raceway was the first visit there in four years for the Lucas Oil MLRA late models.

The fans turned out and so did the competitors for the finale of the three-day weekend swing. Ryan Gustin qualified for the outside pole of and cruised to his second Lucas Oil MLRA triumph.

“We learned quite a bit tonight and tried some new things that we’ve never tried before,” said Gustin. “I think we hit on something there. Hopefully we can keep it up and go get us some more wins throughout the season. This place is kind of different than anywhere else we’ll go the rest of the season. We already got a good heat race package when the track’s got some bite in it. Now I think we’ve got something figured out when it gets slick.”

Terry Phillips went back and forth with Chad Simpson and Jeremy Payne over the course of the 40-lap feature and finished second. Simpson, Payne and Chris Simpson filled the top five.

The finish:

Ryan Gustin, Terry Phillips, Chad Simpson, Jeremy Payne, Chris Simpson, Dave Eckrich, John Anderson, Jason Utter, James Sherck, Matt Furman, Mark Dotson, Travis Dickes, Sonny Findling, Denny Woodworth, Vance Wilson, Bill Koons, Richard Kimberling, Austin Siebert, Jason Bodenhamer, Jon Melloway, Mark Burgtorf, Ricky Frankel, Scott Lewis.



Posted by on Jun 15 2014 Filed under Dirt Late Models, Other Dirt Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!